We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
Nearby Hotels
$133
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

CrestHill Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
$141
$121
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$101
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
51
27
31
20
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
27
31
20
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelfull kitchenconvenient locationexcellent staymuffinssunystoveuniversitygmhighwayaccheckin
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 166 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Clean, comfortable, newly remodeled, affordable, friendly professional staff. Close to highway for commuting to the capital.close to shopping and restaurants. Great for attending games at university of Albany it is right across the street

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelerCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

"Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.



Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been staying at the Extended Stay America in Albany for 3 1/2 months. My company is here on business and will be here for another 3-4 months. We have been renting on an average of 7 to 10 rooms a week depending on activity. The kitchenette and free WiFi are a must when you are traveling away from home for extended periods of time. The staff are friendly and helpful, and Lucy at the front desk is very helpful, and knowledgeable on the area,
local restaurants, and things to do, she is a pleasure to work with and has a wonderful attitude, and personality.There are numerous restaurants in the area, and malls for shopping , or just browsing. The rooms are clean and well maintained, i would recomend staying here if you visit the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our bed was uncomfortable, the sheets were stained, the toilet was installed crooked, the freeway is right outside your door, no shampoo, no dishwashing soap, missing furniture, etc. Overall, the accommodations felt institutional and cheap. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and when we advised of our problems, they discounted our bill, but this didn't make up for losing a night of sleep. For the money, try the Residence Inn, In our opinion, it is a better value (we've never stayed at one in Albany; this is based on our experience in Maryland and Indiana); plus, they have a full, hot breakfast breakfast every morning and "snacks" (more like a meal) on most evenings.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the freeway side.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlhdjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The experience you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am going to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at alb@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We recently stayed at the Extended Stay America in Albany for 2 1/2 months! The friendly and helpful staff made our transition to the area less stressful. The newly remodeled rooms with kitchen was the "perfect fit" for our situation. We were able to maintain a normal routine by having a kitchen to cook our meals and laundry room. Also, and most importantly for us, they were "extremely" pet-friendly! The housekeeping staff were always on site with anything that you needed. I failed to mention that the kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, stove, pots & pans, dishtowels and silverware! Great mini-breakfast with great coffee. We will always be thankful to the staff for always making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently stayed at Extended Stay after Hurricane Sandy for three weeks. We were with a 2 year old and a 2 week old newborn. The laundry was helpful and the kitchen was a necessity. All of the staff was wonderful and Jennifer at the front desk was great. We look forward to staying there again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

"I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so pleased to hear that you feel so comfortable and safe with your kids at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews