We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2008

We stayed at this Marriott with our cheer team. The pool was clean the rooms were awesome and everything was so nice!

Will go back next year!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jos3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 147 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2008

Great hotel, just what you'd expect from a courtyard. Rooms were large enough, comfortable, and very clean. The room was great, service was great, they even had a tiny swimming pool. Airport is less than 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stevetanyaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

I stayed here one night after being up in Lake George. The room was a little small, but it was fine. The bed was comfortable. The staff was especially nice and helpful with directions. There is a small pool and gym. It is close to a mall that is in the process of being remodeled and there are quite a few restaurants close by. It is not far from the airport and the hotel provides a shuttle. Cookies in the evening were a bonus. I would stay again if I was in the area. I have no complaints about the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We used the Courtyard as our home base for the races at Saratoga Springs. The hotel is just around the corner from I87 and only a 20 minute drive to the race track! Hotel was great, especially their bedding! Would hightly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2005

Room was spacious but bare. Nevertheless, the internet connection worked, the front desk staff was courteous, thorough and helpful. No restaurant on premises for dinner but recommendations for take-out and delivery were offered. Very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2004

OK - about average for a Courtyard. A little loud (airport glidepath is right over the property) so if you tend to turn in early you might be better served elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
430
Reviewed December 28, 2003

A slightly above average Courtyard property. This apparently was a full service Marriott at one time, so the rooms have a few things, such as central air, that you normally don't find in a Courtyard. The indoor pool and hot tub worked and were at good temperatures. The only thing some may not like it that it's on the approach path to the airport.
With the windows closed, it was hardly noticeable.

The normal professional service from the staff and a convenient location rate an above average.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
0.2 mi away
Albany Marriott
Albany Marriott
#19 of 50 in Albany
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport

Address: 168 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Albany
#15 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $94 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elevate your travel routine at Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport. Our vibrant and inviting lobby features flexible spaces to work and relax, and we provide free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Albany's top attractions are close by, including destinations downtown, and it's easy to get to Albany International Airport and scenic Saratoga Springs. We provide a complimentary airport shuttle daily (7 a.m. to 11 p.m. by reservation) and many other amenities to help you do business and have a great time in Albany, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Marriott
Albany Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing