We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
Nearby Hotels
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CrestHill Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
67
57
28
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
57
28
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suiteburner stoveoutdoor heated poolfree breakfastone nighthardwood floorstraveling with kidsbreakfast roomsized fridgefelt like homecoffee potevery requestcrossgates mallironing boardconvenient locationdirectly across the streetparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 184 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2010

The suites are big I loved having my own bedroom and still being able to watch after my kids. I wouldn't travel at any other hotel in Albany, the price for the 2 room was less than other hotels for standard room with 2 beds that were right on the same road. It's a bit older but it works perfect for our family.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillySteak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceSales, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Albany University Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2010

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

My family stayed here for one night while visiting family in the area. The location was convenient to shopping and restaurants. We had reserved a 1 bedroom suite and the telephone in our 1st room had no dialtone. THey upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite which worked perfectly for our family. The furnishings were not brand new but everything was in good shape and very clean. I will definately stay here next time we are in the area visiting.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Stayed one night at the SUNY Albany location. No problems. Nice, clean facility. Pleasant staff, ample parking (shares space with Fairfield next door). We had a One Bedroom Suite which features Queen bed and a sofa bed (didn't use, but it would probably just about abut the queen bed if opened. Full (though small) kitchen, good-sized fridge. Room furnishings are on the inexpensive side, but every was clean and fairly new looking. Free Buffet breakfast was ample. Would definitely stay again at this location. We had our one yr old granddaughter with us and had plenty of extra room for her playpen.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kickerAuburnNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

The rooms were clean but the furniture was a little abused. Our dining table was so shaky I was afraid my handicapped mother would fall if she leaned on it. The two bedroom suite was average. We all would have appreciated having two bathrooms in this two bedroom suite as we have had in other chain's two bedroom suites. There also was only a television in one of the two bedrooms of the suite. The breakfast area was small and could not seat all the guest who showed up for the breakfast buffet. My family and I had to get food and take it back to our rooms to eat. The breakfast buffet was average - nothing special with frozen french toast you had to toast yourself. They did have waffle machines. If you are looking for all the little extras or luxuries they are not here. If you are looking for clean, basic, value priced suites - that is what you will get.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattilca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed in this hotel and loved it
Clean rooms - nice beds - lovely bathroom and friendly helpful staff.
Breakfast was good - and the young girl that cleaned up the breakfast
things was lovely and friendly (sorry didnt get her name).
Only thing was our Sat-Nav took us through a VERY seedy neighbourhood
- we were quite scared!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AUTISMSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews