We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service Ever! And the remodel is awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Service Ever! And the remodel is awesome!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

When my flight home from Albany was cancelled and I had to spend an extra two days in a hotel, I wasn't prepared. Lauren at the front desk and the GM Chandrick were both amazing. Lauren is a gift to the customer service industry. Her smile lights up a room and it's always present. As a going away gift, she gave me one of her own books to read at the airport. What a thoughtful gesture!

Because I forgot to get cash at the airport when I found out my flight home was delayed for three days, I was a bit panicked. I needed to get to the grocery store for supplies and the taxis wouldn't accept a credit card. Chandrick volunteered to take me to an ATM. When have you ever had a hotel manager do that?

And the rooms.....the recent remodel is great! The office area is wonderful. The wrap-around desk and ergonomic chair were very comfortable. I've stayed in much more expensive hotels and none of them could compare to the comfort of the work area at the Red Roof.

I would stay again in a heart-beat and encourage anyone else to do the same if you are looking for a clean, friendly, safe and budget-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our staff and myself delighted you doing your stay. We believe in great customer service and affordable prices. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany.

We truly thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    148
    84
    32
    29
See reviews for
101
68
66
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night 8th February en-route from NYC to Vermont, late flight into Albany arrived at 23:00 so literally arrived, slept and left! Staff very courteous and helpful, provided coffee and water, but no other food/drink services available, had to get breakfast from Dunkin Donuts next door, no big deal!
Room OK very noisy fan in bedroom, but other than that very clean and comfy nights sleep!
Would stay again if only sleeping and then moving on, big+ is proximity to Albany airport, even if you have no sense of direction (like me!!) it's very easy to find!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Spent 1 night here, the room look re-modeled, very clean with a comfortable bed. I like the carpet around the bed with a wood effect floor in the rest of the room, and plenty of electrical sockets, not the same in so many hotel rooms. It would have been nice to have coffee available in the room, having to walk to the main office to get a cup of very weak coffee in -17F is not fun first thing in the morning. If it wasn't for this I would have given them a higher rating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Just to let you know we do have coffee pots in our upgraded rooms: Superior King and Deluxe Doubles. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed there recently for one night. Renovated room was a great surprise. Nice staff. They were very accommodating. Awesome rate with AAA. The interstate was close and a little noisy, but I always travel with my "sound machine" so no worries. There is an automatic $1.50 safe fee, but they will remove when you check out if you did not use it. Close to restaurants and a mall shopping. Went to Bonefish Grill restaurant nearby and it was outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetieDog8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our staff delighted you doing your stay. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a late flight in so we decided to find a place to sleep before heading out in the morning. The room was as expected. Nothing fancy. The two beds were decent though the coverlet was needed to be washed. The bathroom was small. The fan turned on once you turned on the light and it was LOUD. Time to update that. It was perfectly located right by the airport on Wolf Road. I'd stay there again if I was looking for a place to lay my head for the night.

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor room. The area can be kind of sketchy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seattletraveler98108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I did recently renovate our rooms but did not make changes to the bathroom, I will share your comments about the bath fan. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany. Have a Happy New Year.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Due to a snow storm we decided to spend the night in Albany so that we would have quick trip to the airport the following morning. Was pleasantly surprised to learn about the park and fly program. The price was for the room and parking was a deal, staff were very accommodating, the room was warm and clean, and the shuttle service was quick and easy. We will definitely be returning next time we fly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany. Have a Happy New Year.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed Christmas night arriving on a midnight flight after 23hrs travelling and was very pleased with being quickly collected from the adjacent airport by the shuttle and quickly booked in on arrival.
The room was warm and the bed both welcoming and very comfortable. A great nights sleep. Nice hot shower in the morning and again swift service for the shuttle back to the airport.
The reason I have given an average rating is that Red Roof Inn delivers what is supposed to - a comfortable room with facilities at a good price for general travel. It does what it says on the adverts, no more, no less, and that is what I was looking for - good value for money (delivered) and a good nights sleep (delivered)
Thanks for a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lathkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany. Have a Happy New Year.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.3 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#23 of 50 in Albany
219 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Address: 188 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany is the capital city of New York State, located at the southern gateway to the magnificent Adirondacks and the northern edge of the scenic Hudson River Valley. Vermont and Western Massachusetts are less than an hour's drive away, we're midway between Syracuse and New York City along the New York State Thruway. At Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, we're proud of our city and its heritage, and want to make your stay here as comfortable as possible. We offer Wi-Fi Internet connectivity in all guest rooms, voice mail in all guest rooms, elevator service, and the convenience of exterior corridors. Take advantage of our meeting facilities, our proximity to nearby restaurants, pick-up and drop off laundry service, discounts at local fitness facilities, and our pet-friendly hospitality! When coming to New York's capital district, enjoy our convenient, remodeled Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, your best economy lodging choice in New York's capital district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing