We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed for one night 8th February en-route from NYC to Vermont, late flight into Albany arrived at 23:00 so literally arrived, slept and left! Staff very courteous and helpful, provided coffee and water, but no other food/drink services available, had to get breakfast from Dunkin Donuts next door, no big deal!
Room OK very noisy fan in bedroom, but other than that very clean and comfy nights sleep!
Would stay again if only sleeping and then moving on, big+ is proximity to Albany airport, even if you have no sense of direction (like me!!) it's very easy to find!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 410 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Spent 1 night here, the room look re-modeled, very clean with a comfortable bed. I like the carpet around the bed with a wood effect floor in the rest of the room, and plenty of electrical sockets, not the same in so many hotel rooms. It would have been nice to have coffee available in the room, having to walk to the main office to get a cup of very weak coffee in -17F is not fun first thing in the morning. If it wasn't for this I would have given them a higher rating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Just to let you know we do have coffee pots in our upgraded rooms: Superior King and Deluxe Doubles. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed there recently for one night. Renovated room was a great surprise. Nice staff. They were very accommodating. Awesome rate with AAA. The interstate was close and a little noisy, but I always travel with my "sound machine" so no worries. There is an automatic $1.50 safe fee, but they will remove when you check out if you did not use it. Close to restaurants and a mall shopping. Went to Bonefish Grill restaurant nearby and it was outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SweetieDog8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our staff delighted you doing your stay. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a late flight in so we decided to find a place to sleep before heading out in the morning. The room was as expected. Nothing fancy. The two beds were decent though the coverlet was needed to be washed. The bathroom was small. The fan turned on once you turned on the light and it was LOUD. Time to update that. It was perfectly located right by the airport on Wolf Road. I'd stay there again if I was looking for a place to lay my head for the night.

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor room. The area can be kind of sketchy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seattletraveler98108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I did recently renovate our rooms but did not make changes to the bathroom, I will share your comments about the bath fan. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany. Have a Happy New Year.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Due to a snow storm we decided to spend the night in Albany so that we would have quick trip to the airport the following morning. Was pleasantly surprised to learn about the park and fly program. The price was for the room and parking was a deal, staff were very accommodating, the room was warm and clean, and the shuttle service was quick and easy. We will definitely be returning next time we fly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany. Have a Happy New Year.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed Christmas night arriving on a midnight flight after 23hrs travelling and was very pleased with being quickly collected from the adjacent airport by the shuttle and quickly booked in on arrival.
The room was warm and the bed both welcoming and very comfortable. A great nights sleep. Nice hot shower in the morning and again swift service for the shuttle back to the airport.
The reason I have given an average rating is that Red Roof Inn delivers what is supposed to - a comfortable room with facilities at a good price for general travel. It does what it says on the adverts, no more, no less, and that is what I was looking for - good value for money (delivered) and a good nights sleep (delivered)
Thanks for a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lathkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany. Have a Happy New Year.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over night before taking a nearby motor coach into Port Liberty for a Caribbean cruise. It was one of the nicest Red Roof Inns we have stayed at. Everything was clean and fresh smelling with no lingering tobacco odors as has been the case in a few others we have stayed at.

The only low point of the stay was that we got there at 12:30 PM and the room was not ready. We are redicard holders and thought perhaps we could check in a bit early. The clerk told us to return at 2PM which we did only to find the room still not ready. She told us to come back at 3PM. I questioned her as to why the wait and she said that if I was willing to take a 2nd floor room instead of the 1st floor room I had requested, she could get me in now. My wife's poor knees make climbing difficult, but an elevator was available so we took it. I mentioned this to corporate and got a prompt personal apology and promise to investigate.

We had a nice stay otherwise. The bed was very comfortable and everything worked. There were plenty of pillows and towels. Shopping, dining, and service stations were all close by. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to thers.

Room Tip: A superior queen is well appointed and affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avatheps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms with great service.

It is good to receive the positive feedback. I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I apologize for the wait for a first floor room; usually we sell out first floor rooms nightly so it does take a longer time to turn those rooms over. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to Albany. Have a Happy New Year.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
3.5 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.4 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Address: 188 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany is the capital city of New York State, located at the southern gateway to the magnificent Adirondacks and the northern edge of the scenic Hudson River Valley. Vermont and Western Massachusetts are less than an hour's drive away, we're midway between Syracuse and New York City along the New York State Thruway. At Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, we're proud of our city and its heritage, and want to make your stay here as comfortable as possible. We offer Wi-Fi Internet connectivity in all guest rooms, voice mail in all guest rooms, elevator service, and the convenience of exterior corridors. Take advantage of our meeting facilities, our proximity to nearby restaurants, pick-up and drop off laundry service, discounts at local fitness facilities, and our pet-friendly hospitality! When coming to New York's capital district, enjoy our convenient, remodeled Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, your best economy lodging choice in New York's capital district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing