We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I am becoming a big Red Roof Inn Fan! No charge for animals, clean comfortable place and very friendly on the wallet! This hotel is near the airport and there are several restaurants, shops nearby. Room was clean, staff was very friendly and we had a nice stay. Red Roof Inn is offering a 15% coupon for the next stay which is nice. Every little bit helps.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

I am delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one. One of Red Roof Inn slogans is "We love pets"; in fact we love pet owners because we are one of the few properties in the area that do not charge a pet fee. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property and staff. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to A Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
Albany Airport Red Roof Inn
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 410 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

Chose this hotel because it was close to hotel and we had an early flight the next morning. Nice basic motel. Staff was friendly. There's a Dunkin' Donuts next door that opens at 4am, and an Olive Garden 2 doors down. Quick (free) shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

I am delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one. I am pleased to hear that our shuttle service is doing wonderful job I will let the owners know. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to A Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

No bells, no whistles, just a clean space where everything works and nothing smells. No micro; no fridge; no coffee maker; but quiet AC (which is rare not to get one that wakes you up every time the compressor comes on). Bed could've been nicer, but it's hard to complain with clean and cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boultaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

I am delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one. I do want to let you know that we do have rooms with a micro/frig and coffee maker, it is our Superior King or double room which is only $10 more. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to A Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I travel thru Albany alot and stay at Red Roof due to location, value and convience. Altho I have said for years Red Roof needs to dump the red and blue sceme, this location is very nice. All the staff are very friendly, they always try to accomodate me in my room preference. Lindsey at the front desk is the such a polite and friendly face to see walking into the hotel. I will continue to use this location

Room Tip: Honestly the back is quieter then the front, yes you are near the airport, when your window and door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mslunachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

I am delighted that you choose us when you travel to Albany. I am pleased that our front desk team lead by Lindsey is providing our guest with A+ service. We look foward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you to Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn for 2 days and was really surprised how nice it was. Very close to the mall, Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts, Diner etc, all in walking distance. Even though it is off the main highway and close to the airport, I never heard a sound. Very quiet. Lindsey greeted me at the front desk and she was really so nice and helpful always answering with a smile and so knowledgeable about the area and helping be find places to go to, eat etc. The price is really reasonable and I would recommend it to my friends. If they would have had a refrig in the room, I would have given it a higher rating. Rooms very clean and a nice wooded area in the back where you can picnic or just enjoy the quiet. No swimming pool. They do have a company that caters to doing room service but the food is not prepared at the location. Convenient vending machines on each floor (3 floors).

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was given a room on the 3rd floor facing the back....never heard a soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

I am delighted that your first stay with us was a pleasant one. I am pleased that our front desk team lead by Lindsey is providing our guest with A+ service. I do hope you get a chance to stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to A Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights in mid June and then agan the last weekend in June - had two diff. customer service stays -First time, there had been a problem with flooding of the rooms, and I could not be given an accessible room wiht a refrigerator (the men at the desk tried to get me in another room but could not access the computer system to check me in). I had to settle for first floor, no refrigerator - this caused a problem with meals esp. with such a long stay - I had to buy ice each night - no one offered to move a refrig in or comp me for the ice. Then in last June, everything was great - got the room I reserved. customer service was fine, parking lot was paved, area was quiet (well, except for two 'working girls' who had customers every 1/2 hour - but they were not near me but were near my friends who also stayed there. I just saw the cab show up a few times. this really surprised me that it was tolerated - the front desk was aware! The girls were very nice but............! I'd stay again (and have in the past) - small glitches like the working girls don't bother me that much - just be aware!

Room Tip: Even the rooms on the front side by wolf road are quiet - never heard a plane when in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pemcorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

I am delighted that your second stay was more representative of our abilities and accommodations. I will look into the issue of working girls as we try our best to prevent that at our property. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you to Albany.

Thank you again for writing a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Checked in Sun afternoon and asked for 2nd, 3rd floor room. None were available even though only about ten cars were in parking lot. Given ground floor room on backside of hotel next to overflowing garbage can and beer cans on ground. Room was terribly smelly from probably old filter in air conditioner-awoke with sore throat each morning. On second day rate on outside billboard dropped $10 below lowest rate quoted on Internet site, but I was not allowed that rate because I booked in advance. Room's sink was not cleaned, nor carpet vacuumed during tne three days I was there. There are plenty of hotels on Wolf Road. Go to ANY other.

Room Tip: Upper floors better, but all rooms are almost on runway of Albany Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metoread2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Albany Airport Red Roof Inn on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
3.5 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.4 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Address: 188 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $62 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany is the capital city of New York State, located at the southern gateway to the magnificent Adirondacks and the northern edge of the scenic Hudson River Valley. Vermont and Western Massachusetts are less than an hour's drive away, we're midway between Syracuse and New York City along the New York State Thruway. At Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, we're proud of our city and its heritage, and want to make your stay here as comfortable as possible. We offer Wi-Fi Internet connectivity in all guest rooms, voice mail in all guest rooms, elevator service, and the convenience of exterior corridors. Take advantage of our meeting facilities, our proximity to nearby restaurants, pick-up and drop off laundry service, discounts at local fitness facilities, and our pet-friendly hospitality! When coming to New York's capital district, enjoy our convenient, remodeled Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, your best economy lodging choice in New York's capital district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing