We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Find After A Day of Flying!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Nice place near the airport. Was better than expected. New bed linens & clean smell. WiFi was fast & dependable. Lovely lady at the check in desk made sure we were happy & felt comfortable. It was a nice surprise & would book again.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holley-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Chandrick Hayes, General Manager II Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Thank you for taking time to write a TripAdvisor post. We love to know how we're doing as seen through our guest's eyes!

I'm thrilled you had a pleasant stay. We take pride in the quality of our rooms, the quality of the amenities, as well as the quality of our guest services.
Your comments have been shared with the staff and are appreciated as they provide extra encouragement as we all continue to strive for excellence.

We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 393 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

My husband and I had a concert gig at Union College. The Red Roof Inn at Albany Airport was a good choice for us. It was close to Union College without staying in Schenectady, The motel has a 1PM check in. This is very handy for us, because we could check in, drop off our overnight bags and have plenty of time to get to the college.

The room was clean and comfortable, with TV, microwave, fridge and a safe. We were on the second floor, and we were glad to find an elevator so we didn't have to carry our gear up stairs.

This motel is close to restaurants, a gas station with a convenience store, and the airport. It would be a good choice for parents with kids making that college visit to Union College, and wanting reasonably priced accommodations.

Remember, this motel is an airport motel, but there are very few planes at night.
We felt much better concerning security staying here than in Schenectady.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpsichordgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Chandrick Hayes, General Manager II Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor post. Your feedback is extremely beneficial as we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional stay experience.

Our location is one of our greatest assets! With restaurants and shopping in close proximity, as well as the convenience to the airport, I'm glad you were able to take advantage of this benefit! Safety of our guests is a huge priority for us, your feeling of security gives us great piece of mind.

I will share your comments with the staff, the extra encouragement is always appreciated. We look forward to being able to serve you in the future!

Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband's and my stay at the Red Roof Inn was terrific. The price was right, i.e. minimal, and yet the staff were very welcoming and wanted to make sure we had all we needed. The room was clean; beds comfortable. We had a quiet rest after a long day of travel.

The location is suitable too if one needs to get breakfast, lunch or dinner before traveling.

This hotel is a find. We'd stay again given this experience.

Katherine

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Chandrick Hayes, General Manager II Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Thank you Katherine for taking the time to let us know that we are providing our guest with a good price, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff and I appreciate the kind words and little things like this helps to keep us motivated to do all that we can for our guest's. Thank you again.


Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My mom had an early flight so we decided to stay close to the airport. We made the reservations online and got 2 double bed rooms for 3 adults and one child. We were given a price of $138 and change. We got there and gave them the confermation number. Well the rooms were on 2 different floors on 2 different sides of the building. They changed that, but when it came time to hand the credit card the bill was $30 higher. And that was with the senior discount. So we get into the room, I say to my husband see I told you it had accomidations. It was a sauna in there. Heat was off. So air goes on. Ok this ancient monster in the wall. Awesome its huge! It will cool quick...NOPE!! Its broke and blowing hot air. Pillows were flat and TV channels sucked. Well at least the owner is richer thanks to us. I left 10 pounds lighter from sweating and with a kinked neck. But I guess the old addage you get what you pay for works here....oh one thing the coffee in the lobby was great..although the cups were the size of urine sample cups.....oh well..lesson learned.......

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poohbear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Chandrick Hayes, General Manager II Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post to let us know how we are doing in our guest's eyes.

I apologize that your stay did not meet your or our expectations. If I could address a few things from you your post: the difference in rate was tax (15% in NY), as a company we are looking into options of providing a better TV lineup and newer air conditioner units, we do have standard 8 oz coffee cups but I will be delighted to share this information with our corporate office.

We pride ourselves in providing our guest with a good price, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms. We do hope you give us another opportunity to show you that we can get it right. Thank you again.


Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

10/2/2011: NICE! Warm, colorful, new paint, fashionable, artistic! Paintings beautiful and contemporary. Funky, modern lamps! Clean floors! Friendly check-in person! Has a TUB! Has a SAFE! (Never seen one of these in an inexpensive motel - pretty cool). Has a TV! FREE INTERNET! Ample outlet space! - No fridge or microwave. AC could use a little cleaning - filter dirty :( Alarm clock needs replaced - LCD is is broken. Cost: $65.99 per night before tax.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not2bforgot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Chandrick Hayes, General Manager II Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are providing our guest with a good price, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff and I appreciate the kind words and little things like this helps to keep us motivated to do all that we can for our guest's. Thank you again.


Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The Red Roof was clean and comfortable. The bed was excellent, there was plenty of hot water for bathing and the lobby was cheerful with coffee available. The scheduler on duty, Lindsay, was very helpful is getting myself and my friend information on where to get good pizza. Later in the evening, she rewarmed water in the carafe so it was hot for my evening cup of camomile tea. The motel could not have been nicer and the location next to a popular donut chain was convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sybil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Chandrick Hayes, General Manager II Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are providing our guest with a good price, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff and I appreciate the kind words and little things like this helps to keep us motivated to do all that we can for our guest's. Thank you again.


Chandrick Hayes
General Manager II
i0112@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Shady business.
My boyfriend left his glasses in his room at this hotel. When he called them the next day to ask if they had them, they said they didn't and wouldn't help him further. However, he is 100% certain he left them in his room - in fact, he remembers right where he left them.
So wonderful, the people they have hired to clean the rooms are stealing from guests. Also, what lame person steals someones prescription glasses? And what lame hotel refuses to help anyway. Avoid this chain!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank caseyann82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofinn112, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Caseyann,

I am sorry to hear that your boyfriend misplaced his glasses, but unfortunately this is not a rare occurrence. Guests leave things behind all the time and we do our best to locate the item and return it back as quickly as possible. We utilize a lost and found system documenting what we find and where we found it to narrow down the possible owners and if we have the contact information we would be more than happy to hold it for you or mail it back.

You stated that when you called back to inquire about the glasses you received a less than stellar response, and for that I do apologize. I would be more than happy to help locate them if they are on property. Please feel free to email me directly i0112@redroof.com with a description and any information that could help.

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn for your stay in Albany and I hope this won't deter you from using us again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Albany
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.5 mi away
Cocca's Inns & Suites Albany Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Address: 188 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $67 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany is the capital city of New York State, located at the southern gateway to the magnificent Adirondacks and the northern edge of the scenic Hudson River Valley. Vermont and Western Massachusetts are less than an hour's drive away, we're midway between Syracuse and New York City along the New York State Thruway. At Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, we're proud of our city and its heritage, and want to make your stay here as comfortable as possible. We offer Wi-Fi Internet connectivity in all guest rooms, voice mail in all guest rooms, elevator service, and the convenience of exterior corridors. Take advantage of our meeting facilities, our proximity to nearby restaurants, pick-up and drop off laundry service, discounts at local fitness facilities, and our pet-friendly hospitality! When coming to New York's capital district, enjoy our convenient, remodeled Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, your best economy lodging choice in New York's capital district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing