We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, clean updated room”
Review of Albany Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albany Marriott
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Check in was just a bit slow, more to do with the people ahead of us rather than the staff. We had a king room which had a sleeper sofa and chair, as well as full desk. The room was quite large although the bathroom itself is smaller and not as up to date as the rest of the room. In an area of hotels not up to par this was a welcome relief. We will continue to stay at the Marriott Albany. As an aside room service was very quick and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 514 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Passing through Albany we only stayed for one night & thought the staff were very helpfull & friendly. This hotel is nothing special or luxurious but was fine for us & seemed clean, my biggest complains as usual with all Marriotts is the bed pillows what ever happened to regular full size pillows??? these minature pillows are horrible, also a big complaint by other people staying here

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We came into Albany for a short visit. We tend to choose the Marriotts because we have had great experiences with them. This one is no exception. It has a great dining area, full breakfast menu, pool and gym. Out room was quiet and comfortable. Location is good for the airport, the Colonie Mall and other places on Wolf Road. The staff was helpful and friendly. If the opportunity or need arises to stay overnight in Albany, this would be one of our top choices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because of it's proximity to the interstate. The location and service were great, but the common areas in the hotel were quite dirty and poorly maintained. Our room was decent but the noise level of trucks and airplanes made for a very broken, poor sleep. For the first few hours we couldn't figure out why the noise coming from outside was so loud, but it turned out that the noise was coming through the ac unit into the room so it sounded as if our window was fully open.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyandgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was my first stay at the Wolf Road Marriott. I brought along my mother who required a handicapped room. We were assured that the bathroom was accessible and that it had a wheel chair accessible shower. When we arrived in the room, there was no accessible shower, but the rest of the room was completely accessible via wheelchair. I did not make a point to the front desk about this as mom was too tired to change rooms at that point in the day. However, in the morning at check-out, I spoke to a young desk clerk. He was very understanding and compassionate but made NO effort to compensate me in any way. Luckily for me, another more veteran front desk gentleman (from Turkey) overheard our chat and offered me a very agreeable compensation. He said, "That was our responsibility and this is not acceptable for Marriott." Apparently, there are 2 rooms on each floor that are handicapped accessible...one has a wheel chair shower...but you have to be sure and ask for it. Next time, we will. We were very appreciative of our compensation and the attention we received from the senior front desk manager. Well done.

Room Tip: There are 2 handicapped rooms on each floor. Be sure to ask specifically about roll-in tub or shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The Albany Marriott is a very short ride away from the Albany, NY, international airport and their shuttle runs from 5:00 am to 1:30 am. It's in the midst of a stretch of Wolf Road that houses several hotels and shopping venues. The hotel itself has very comfortable rooms and are tastefully appointed. The hotel is rather spread out, due to the fact that it has facilities for large meetings, weddings, etc. Registration was painless and the staff is quite attentive. Restaurant and lounge are more than adaquate. It certainly lives up to the Marriott name.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We recently stay at this property as our last night of a two week New England trip to be close to the Albany Airport. We had a great front desk experience with a pleasant young man who made sure everything went smooth. Room was a standard Marriott room, the club floor was excellent a great selection of snacks ( actually enough to call it dinner) a real plus was being able to make a salad! and not just chips and snacks. Breakfast was great! The club lounge was very busy but the two attendants kept everything stocked and clean!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfRocks1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
5.4 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hilton Albany
Hilton Albany
#23 of 50 in Albany
1,191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Marriott

Address: 189 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $132 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in rare blends of style and structure at the Albany Marriott. Our Albany hotel's location is conveniently positioned on Wolf Road, just a short trip from Albany International Airport making us great for all travelers. Spacious, thoughtfully crafted hotel rooms feature top-tiered amenities built for relaxation and a ergonomic work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albany Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Marriott Hotel Albany
Marriott Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing