We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albany Marriott
Nearby Hotels
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CrestHill Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
126
181
129
65
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
181
129
65
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskwolf roadfull service hotelrestaurant staffdecent hotelbreakfast buffetclose to the airportbusiness triproom was largeup to datehousekeeping staffbed was very comfortableconferencebellmanstarbuckscouch
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 527 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I have stayed numerous times at this hotel and have always had a relatively good experience. We received a warm and friendly welcome and all the staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful.
Although it is an older facility, they have done a good job at keeping it updated.
Location is very convenient to the airport, shopping, and good dining.
It can be a little noisy being so close to the airport. Otherwise, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: As a general rule, stay away from the elevator
Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank fjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Everyone at the Albany Marriott went above and beyond to make our weekend getaway special. Everyone was friendly and willing to assist in making our stay as pleasant and smooth as possible. I will definitely come back again

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csaccone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

The hotel was nice and clean. It appears to be a luxury hotel; but the rooms are average. Had better rooms at nearby hotels for less price. The staff was very curteous, kind and helpful. Had to change rooms because there was a god aweful wistling sound coming from the wind outside and a problem with the window. Staff gave us a new room. Pool and hot tub were nice. Fitness room was awesome. The biggest drawback to me and the reason why I will not go back there again are the extra fees and high priced meals. Free wireless internet should be a standard in a hotel. The cost to connect to the internet way really expensive. It cost by the minute to use the internet in the business center room also. The restaurant is also really expensive. Stayed at the Hampton Inn last time I was in the area and I am going back there next time. Free wireless, nicer rooms, and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vttraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Stayed for a short time, while was on a business trip. The booking facilities are quite reliable and friendly.

The reception is friendly and supportive, as Mariott always has, which makes it unique and creates a niche of its own.

The location of the hotel is great, apart from the hussle of the city. It has ample parking space and well maintained as well.

The rooms are spacious and has good layout. The bed is quite comfortable and the ambience of the room is classy too!!

The hotel has a attached restaurant and bar, which serves to your taste buds at odd hours too. The breakfast in the morning is not complimentary but the charges are reasonable for the quality of breakfast served.

To sum-up, its a great place to be away from home and would like to visit again on my next visit. Thanks to all the staff, who made my stay memorable!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijeet03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We needed a place to stay traveling from Ithaca to Boston area at night. A friend recommended this Marriott on the airport road. We were so glad she did. The hotel was fresh and well kept, the staff professional and our room super comfortable. We meet another couple from our group in the bar and had an excellent dinner. My husband had one of the best steaks ever. There are plenty of shops, malls and restaurants on Wolf Road if you have the energy to go out. The location provided easy access to the Mass Pike and NY Thruway.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveMyChevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews