We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location with nice shuttle service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location with nice shuttle service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed two separate nights at this hotel. I used my AAA discount. I arrived late and it was nice to be able to call the shuttle service to pick me up. I had a nice clean room on the 5th floor with a very comfortable bed. Had breakfast at the hotel before I left. I also stayed at this location when I needed to catch an early flight. I needed to have a ride to the airport at 4:30am. Shuttle service was available that early. The front desk packed a to-go breakfast, very thoughtful. Coffee was ready also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to provide complimentary shuttle service to our Guests and I am glad to hear that you are pleased with our services. We hope to see you again while visiting the Albany area.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    202
    113
    25
    18
See reviews for
144
141
47
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Hampton on Wolf road is convenient to the Airport as well as many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. It's set back a bit from Wolf road which is nice so the room I was in was very quiet - on the fourth floor. The first room I was in had a noisy HVAC unit but they moved me to a new room. The rooms are a bit dated but everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. The whole staff that I came in contact with was very friendly, from the cleaning people to the front desk. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I normally like to stay on higher floors due to noise but I wouldn't have minded being in the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElmGroveMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our quiet, comfortable rooms and that our entire Staff was friendly. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn, Wolf Rd and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good value.
Well maintained property even with high traffic.
Central location to restaurants and shopping.
Helpful check-in
Good desk chair.
Room AC would run for less than two minutes and then cycle down for several minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that your overall stay was sufficient and we do hope you will stay with us again while in the Albany area.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This stay was relaxing. No worries or cares. The staff was helpful and courteous. I travel to the Albany area frequently and usually stay at this Hampton Inn unless it is full. For the price it is a quality hotel. Would definitely stay again. This stay, although it was short, it was all that I expected. Located close to stores and restaurants. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad that you found your stay to be relaxing and enjoyable and that you always choose us while in the Albany area. We hope to see you again in the near future and it is always a pleasure having you here!

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The service is wonderful and the staff is very willing to make sure you are taken care of. The rooms are very clean and well taken care of. The wifi works well and is easy to access. The bathroom is stocked well and when I asked for extra towels they were brought right away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mosey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments on our welcoming and caring Staff that attended to your needs and that you found our Wi-fi easliy accessible. We hope that you choose the Hampton Inn, Wolf Rd again while visiting the Albany area.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm beach gardens, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel pick up at airport and transportation to local attractions was quick and efficient. Hotel was clean, staff cared, cookies in lobby. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast is OK for free breakfast. Free wifi all over as needed

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us including our quick and friendly shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next venture to Albany.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was wonderfully surprised at the decor, cleanliness and accomodations the hotel provided. They have restaurant inside the hotel, however a Diner very close by, a short walk, provided a menu offerring a variety in their selections, pleasant service and resonable prices. When I deplaned, I called the hotel for a shuttle van and was picked up within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to hear that our accommodations including the shuttle service suited your needs.
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn, Wolf Rd.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Property: Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Address: 10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Albany
#11 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Albany-Wolf Road (Airport) hotel, located 1.5 miles from Albany International Airport. Use our complimentary airport shuttle for the short ride to our conveniently located Albany, NY hotel. Surrounded by trees in a quiet rural setting, our hotel is a tranquil retreat when you travel to Albany. Historic downtown Albany and the New York State Capitol are only six miles away.We are within one mile of shopping and restaurants at the Colonie Center Mall. Visit Times Union Center and Palace Theatre, or take an Albany Aqua Ducks tour on the Hudson River. Explore the historic Shaker settlement at the Shaker Heritage Society, and tour the Schuyler Mansion, a Georgian home built by a Revolutionary War general.We are also a short drive to the Saratoga Race Course and close to colleges such as Union College, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and U-Albany. If you’re here for business, we are close to many Fortune 500 companies, and Nano Technology Manufacturing is just minutes away.Reserve one of our 153 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. Select a king room with sofa bed and large work desk. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web. Get some work done at the desk or use the convenient lap desk as you relax on the bed. Watch your favorite premium cable channels on the 32-inch HDTV. Show your room key and work out for free at the Rudi Ciccotti Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing