We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel best location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Very clean and modern hotel. Very courteous staff. Free airport shuttle. The shuttle drops and gets you back from any location on the main road which includes the mall and at least 20 + restaurants . The breakfast was very good. Ideal for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 723 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

I am a Diamond member with Hilton and I spend 250 plus days a year on the road . I patronize Hampton Inns on a regular basis. My stay was basically fine. I had to go through three refrigerators in my room till the maintenance man realized I had a bad receptacle. Two lights were burned out in my room and that also required another visit from maintenance to rectify.

I had a loud batch of neighbors with children over the weekend and this hotel stays very busy this time of year I am told. If I return to this area I may choose another hotel with more conveniences and perhaps fewer distractions in the evening while I am trying to get my paperwork and computer work done. Staff was responsive to my needs and were very friendly, something I have become accustomed to at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKinOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel twice in the last 8 months and there is not one thing to complain about. The king bed room is very spacious and it as well as the bathroom are extremely clean. The hotel is quiet despite being somewhat near the airport. The free breakfast is typical for the Hampton chain with everything including a waffle maker. The hotel is well located near shopping. This hotel may be slightly more expensive than some of the other hotels in the area, but there are also hotels that are more as well and you will not go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had a need to stay in the Capital District Area for a three week duration. We selected the Hampton Inn on Wolf Road for that stay (June 24 - July 15).

It was a decision we did not regret as it was one of the most enjoyable stays we have had in a long time. The room was an ADA room as my wife has some limiting disabilities and upon arrival, we found that we needed several additional items to improve our stay. Within 10 minutes, our requests were met.

I guess it all starts with your GM and we found Linda ready, willing and able to see that our stay was a most pleasant one. She introduced us to the Front Desk Staff, the Breakfast Staff and Housekeeping Staff and also the individual taking care of our room.

While we would like to compliment all staff. we did not get all of their names - so here are the ones we know that went out of their way to see that our stay was the best - and it was!

GM - Linda Neal
Front Desk - Joe
Breakfast -Ann, Rose and especially Tracey
Sales - Jerry

GM Linda Neal has surrounded herself with outstanding individuals that care for the guests that stay at the Hampton Inn. It shows in each and every employee we came in contact with. It is our pleasure to recommend the Hampton Inn - Albany Wolf Road to all wishing for an outstanding stay in the Capitol District Area.

Room Tip: Ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for two nights on our way home from a cruise in New York. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the beds most comfortable. The breakfast buffet was more than we expected and such a variety of fresh and tasty foods. The staff were most pleasant. Linda, General Manager, is certainly an asset to Hampton. We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joansi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

The hotel staff is very friendly and eager to help. The location on Wolf Rd. is ideal--it's close to the Interstate (but not too close), to the shopping mall, to the airport, and walking distance from an excellent diner and a unique coffee house (Professor Java's) and a Starbucks. The room was clean and comfortable; the breakfast is good, esp. the muffins; there's tea and coffee all day and night, and cookies too. We have family in the area and have stayed here many times -- we've never been disappointed in our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joe_andriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This Hampton Inn was the best i have stayed in. the location is ideal, and the shuttle drivers are more than willing to take you to airport or even the mall upon request. Each member of staff went above and beyond the level of expectancy. Breakfast is provided great in the morning. My luggage was missing from the airport, i was offered complimentry ammenities and a free ride to the local store to pick up anything i needed. when i asked for water they brought complimenrty bottles and breath mints. the small things made the stay even better. Rooms are every thing you need. service is supurb.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamara2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Address: 10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Albany
#11 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Albany-Wolf Road (Airport) hotel, located 1.5 miles from Albany International Airport. Use our complimentary airport shuttle for the short ride to our conveniently located Albany, NY hotel. Surrounded by trees in a quiet rural setting, our hotel is a tranquil retreat when you travel to Albany. Historic downtown Albany and the New York State Capitol are only six miles away.We are within one mile of shopping and restaurants at the Colonie Center Mall. Visit Times Union Center and Palace Theatre, or take an Albany Aqua Ducks tour on the Hudson River. Explore the historic Shaker settlement at the Shaker Heritage Society, and tour the Schuyler Mansion, a Georgian home built by a Revolutionary War general.We are also a short drive to the Saratoga Race Course and close to colleges such as Union College, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and U-Albany. If you’re here for business, we are close to many Fortune 500 companies, and Nano Technology Manufacturing is just minutes away.Reserve one of our 153 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. Select a king room with sofa bed and large work desk. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web. Get some work done at the desk or use the convenient lap desk as you relax on the bed. Watch your favorite premium cable channels on the 32-inch HDTV. Show your room key and work out for free at the Rudi Ciccotti Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing