We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Express Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Granite Falls, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The best part of this hotel...upon checkout, the guy at the front desk asked how my stay was. I've been on the road for over two weeks on a road trip, and this was the first time I've heard this question! Kudos to him.

Room was clean, updated, and pleasant. Breakfast was good. Location was great for a roadside hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank iver0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    100
    28
    15
    3
See reviews for
61
50
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We were taking a short trip to Saratoga and the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown so we wanted a hotel near the airport. Our plane arrived early so we took a chance on checking in before heading to the track. The front desk clerk Nita was able to check us in to our room much earlier than the normal check in time so thanks to her we were able to freshen up before heading to Saratoga! The room was great with one of the most comfortable beds we've ever stayed in. Very clean hotel with a great breakfast too! And just a short drive to the airport. Definitely recommend staying there!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We wanted a place to stop for one night during our road trip and this was perfect. The check-in was swift. The room was clean and spacious. There were plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a short but good stay at this hotel. The room was quite small (even for just 3 people) but adequately clean. The free breakfast included a nice variety of options. Great location for those passing through for a short stay or those looking to shop and dine around the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tallyho1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is an affordable and quite comfortable hotel where we've stayed several times, and will return to again when we come this way. Staff is consistently helpful and friendly, rooms are adequate sized and always comfortable, and the breakfast is OK, with coffee available 24X7. There are loads of restaurants up and down Wolf Rd., with n IHOP just next door - an easy walk if you want a substantial breakfast at a reasonable price. The place is always clean and the chambermaids responsive to requests to clean up while one is at breakfast or to provide extra towels. All in all, a very good place at a good price for this area.

Room Tip: Watch out; you can be a long walk form the desk and front entrance. But there is a "back door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

For the past 14 years my friend from Vermont and I have met for a "girls night" in the Albany area, so we have had the opportunity to stay at many local hotels. The Comfort Inn is in a fantastic location! Super easy to get to right off of Route 87. There is a bunch of dining establishments within easy walking distance. We ate at Wolf's 1-11 and Cheesecake Factory. A very nice mall is right across the street within easy walking access.
The room was very clean, with a very small bathroom. For one night it was no problem. We liked that there was a lot of table/storage space. It had lots of lights, and enough plugs to charge all of our electronics. It included a refrigerator (good size, no freezer) and a microwave.
The bed was amazingly comfortable with very soft sheets. The beds each had 4 pillows-as the card said that was on the pillow the front 2 pillows were soft, and the back 2 pillows were harder.
I would have liked another blanket in the closet-and I am sure that if I had asked one would have been provided for me. The curtains were not very room darkening...and it was a brilliantly beautiful sunny day when we awoke.
We did use the small pool. Was warm enough and refreshing. We would have liked a hot tub-about all we really were missing in this very good hotel!
Breakfast was really good. The room for seating is really spacious. It is set up nicely (must have been remodeled from the Days Inn era) and even though a lot of people were in there it did not seem busy due to the way the room was set up.
The staff was all very nice-with housekeepers all saying hi in the morning. We checked in and out with the same lovely young lady-I regret that I did not get her name (nchint...it's you...thanks so much!!!), and we appreciated all of her helpful suggestions.
We would definitely stay again at the Comfort Inn and Suites. Thank you!

Room Tip: We were in room 123-right next to the pool, near the breakfast and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel where we usually stay was already full so we booked the Comfort Inn because it was in the same area and close to the "Northway". The standard room was small but it suited our needs. The room was clean and comfortable, it appeared to have been recently renovated.The bedding equaled higher priced hotels. The wifi worked well. Although the hotel was fully booked for the weekend,noise was not an issue.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The Comfort Inn was a great value and we would definitely return

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roushmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn & Suites

Property: Express Inn & Suites
Address: 16 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-2603 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#12 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Express Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Express Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road Hotel Albany
Comfort Inn And Suites / Wolf Road
Days Inn Albany
Albany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing