We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible dusty room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airport - Wolf Road
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn end of July 2013 for one night. Hotel is very well located, near I87. So this is a plus. Also there are restaurants, Empire wine store and the mall located all around the hotel. So again this is very advantageous for travellers. They have a free continental breakfast with with all the tools for making pancakes which is great.. A pool is also available. Thus it would have been just great if it would'nt have been for a very dusty room. We cannot understand why the cleaning personnal would leave a bedhead so dusty, also leaving the furniture the way, Dust dust and dust. Because of all the advantage of this place, we would not encourage people not to go there but as far as we are concern, it was our first time and it will be our last for that ONLY reason.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DennisT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 226 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We often stay at Comfort Inns when travelling and this one in Albany does not disappoint. Clean rooms with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was simple but enough to help you get started on your day.

I would recommend this hotel for a 1-2 night stay - great place to stay when catching a plane or train the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel....and I would stay there again!! Very clean (and I am very picky). The beds are very comfortable, there is prenty to choose from in the continental breakfast and the location is great...just off the 87, right across a very nice mall, on a street with plenty of restaurants to eat at. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Just amazing people! The grounds are so pretty!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for travelers visiting the Colonie area of Albany. Wolf Road has the Colonie Mall as well as many other strip malls and near the airport. Our suite was great. A comfortable living area and a wonderful bed that was inviting and comfortable. The shower had a hand held sprayer that was up scale in finer hotels. However, the breakfast was not up to the Comfort Standards. Round pre formed eggs probably frozen. Not a great selection of bakery items. Tables were not kept up. The coffee was the best. Started from a liquid and heated from a dispenser. Delicious. Because of relatives, we're sure to we will be staying at this Comfort Inn again. However, we'll think twice for getting up early to eat this breakfast.

Room Tip: The suite was roomy, air conditioner was quiet and separate room for a closet. Great space for a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freudie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've stayed here twice over the past month (July 2013). The first time, i could tell that this hotel was a little on the "dirty" side. Dust everywhere. Dark hallways. That sort of thing. The final straw was on my final night there. About 3:30 am I woke up to feel something itching on my arm. Turned on the lights to find ANTS everywhere. They were all over the wall behind the bed and all over the bedside table. Upon further investigation, there were things smeared on the bedskirt that had dried. I moved to the other bed and waited out my alarm an hour later. I told the front desk staff upon check out, but have no idea if they did anything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a newly renovated hotel. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. There were many choices and the staff kept the items available. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJB5003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place is a step up from most Comfort Inns. Fairly new renovations and reasonably priced. The rooms are extremely clean. The front desk clerk who checked me in was very warm and welcoming. The next day I ran into the Manager she was absolutely wonderful. I will definitely stay again and again. The only complaint I have is the housekeepers are very rude. They begin knocking at your doors at 7 and 8 am to find out if you are leaving. And when you check out they are crowded everywhere with carts and they would hardly move out the way so we could get by with our luggage. Other than that small issue this place is a great offer in the this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiaSGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airport - Wolf Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airport - Wolf Road

Address: 16 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205 (Formerly Express Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#12 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $106 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airport - Wolf Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express and Suites Albany, NY! Albany’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel is nestled in the center of Albany County and located on Wolf Road near the crossroads of I-87 and I- 90, at Exit 2 of I-87, minutes to Albany International Airport and located directly across from Colonie Center Mall. Business travelers will benefit from the proximity of our hotel to many Fortune 500 companies, New York State government offices and colleges including the NYS Capitol, College for Nanoscale Science and Engineering, General Electric, SEMATECH, Rensselaer Technology Park, Global Foundries, Tokyo Electron, University at Albany, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and Union College. We are close to top attractions including the New York State Museum, Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center, Palace Theatre, Saratoga Thoroughbred Race Track, Proctors Theatre and Rivers Casino. If shopping is your pleasure check out Colonie Center Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airport - Wolf Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites / Wolf Road
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road Hotel Albany
Days Inn Albany
Albany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing