We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not accept coupon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Express Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We walked in with a discount coupon, but they would not accept it (the only reason I'm rating them 4 instead of 5), we were told that there were no rooms available at that price, but we were offered a suite at same price as a regular room which was more than we expected to pay but great none the less.
From then on everything was great, the staff were friendly, the room was clean and the continental breakfast had lots to offer. There was a pool as well as a little workout room.

Great rooms in a great location (across from the Colonie Mall) I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0verdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 220 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I checked in to this hotel for the first time and were greeted by friendly and helpful desk clerks. They spent their time answering every question. After that we checked in the room and found the king bed as comforable as any (if not more) that we have previously had. The Breakfast Room is open all night for hot tea and beverages. The location is exceptional: A friendly mall across the street, Trader Joe's, LL Bean store, Chili's and you can go on almost within walking distance. I87 to Lake George is a half mile away access. The area is quiet when evening rolls in. Bathroom is small but sink and mirror are outside the bathroom so that makes up for it. Wi-Fi, Voice Mail on your room phone and conveniences abound. Rate for government was slightly over $100. Good location, clean and conveniences make this exceptional and look no further.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rear entrance is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyfulLearner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This comfortable hotel is our favorite when traveling out of Albany airport on early flights. They provide a great shuttle service to the airport which is really a blessing. The service is competent and pleasant, the beds are very comfortable, and the room is clean and spacious. The breakfast is amazing -- all the trimmings such as bacon and eggs, etc. Can't ask for a better value in a better location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chipper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was a great choice for an overnight for a conference. It was about 15 minutes drive from the Empire State Plaza, but the area it is in was great. There is a mall across the street and lots of other shopping and restaurant choices.

The breakfast was great for a hotel breakfast (eggs, sausage, bacon, etc.). The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was super clean and even though I think there might be smoking rooms in the hotel, I certainly never caught a whiff of it.

One thing to watch for: the hotel entrance is a bit close to an intersection with a main road. In heavy traffic conditions, I had to sit for a minute in the line for the light, waiting to advance far enough to make the turn into the hotel entrance.

Minor thing: The hotel was very quiet, but when I first got in my room, I could clearly hear talking in the next room through the locked inter-room door. Don't know if soundproofing is poor or if the neighbors were just being extra loud. I didn't notice it later.

Will definitely stay there again next time I am in the Albany area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mungubaraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very convenient location. Rooms are quiet and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Offers large breakfast area. Check in is hassle free. Zee is very pleasant as well as other staff members I have had contact with. Excellent value. Home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Relatively new (or rebuilt) Comfort Inn across from mall. Nearby several restaurants - walking distance. Room was clean, nicely furnished, but a small for the price. Bed was new & excellent; AC/heater was new, quiet and effective, and Internet was simple & fast. Breakfast was Comfort Inn average. The parking area was a torn up in places for construction. There was a whole section of rooms in the back of the hotel on the 3rd floor that seemed to be smoking rooms - if you're sensitive, stay away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in quite some time. The service was excellent with very informative and friendly employees (especially the driver ( Eddie) who shuttled myself and family to and from the airport). The hotel was very clean and our room was exactly as advertised. The only minor complaint I have is that the housekeeping staff seemed very eager for us to check out 2 hours early. Over all, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooperstownfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#21 of 50 in Albany
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn & Suites

Address: 16 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-2603 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#12 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $120 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Express Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Express Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites / Wolf Road
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road Hotel Albany
Days Inn Albany
Albany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing