We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Front Desk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Express Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Express Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Front Desk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

A coworker and myself recently stayed at Comfort Inn located at 16 Wolf Road, Albany, NY, US, 12205 Phone: (518) 459-3600. Front desk person Mr. Zee is very professional, informed and expeditious!!!!! Even though we arrived after 10pm he was at his best. He should be training hotel front desk staff around the USA. He's an asset. I have Hilton Honors, Priority club, Wyndham, Choice, Drury and Red Rood hotel rewards, have been traveling since 2007, and only a handful of front desk personnel has impressed me as much. Keep up the good work Mr. Zee. Even though the hotel is a little over priced for Comfort Inn and the location. I had a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda375, General Manager at Express Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing one of our best. We have many great employees here and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    100
    28
    14
    3
See reviews for
60
49
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Friendly fast check in, very clean room, convenient location right across from a mall and next to Starbucks and very close to the interstate. Can't comment on the pool, didn't use it. Breakfast was good as well. My room didn't have a thermostat, just a knob on the heater/ac- The heat while set on low was kind of loud. Otherwise, everything was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20beachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The room was large and the bed very comfortable. A small but adequate fitness room with a treadmill, stepper and some weight type apparatus.

This was the overflow hotel for a seminar and was not disappointing. Very relaxing and a break from the hustle and bustle.

Breakfast surpassed the breakfast offered at the seminar. Many choice and everything we tried was excellent. The staff kept the items available.

I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatsT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Recently held a three day training seminar at the Comfort Inn, 16 Wolf Road, Albany, NY. Conveniently located to the airport. The staff was very accommodating. Everything we requested was provided upon arrival. Rooms and facility was clean and newly renovated. Many restaurants in the area. All attendee's agreed to return for future training seminars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I've stayed at this Comfort Inn on 2 separate occasions and have nothing but good things to say about it! The decor is lovely, with fresh new carpets and comfy beds, the breakfast area large and comfortable with a nice tasty assortment of breakfast options and every member of the staff I've encountered has been helpful, gracious and efficient. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were clean and set up well. They have a business center and a fitness center. More counter space would be be appreciated and the shuttle only runs to the airport. If the shuttle could be available to take people across the busy street to the mall that would be very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimnegrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Lovely hotel with new furnishings, comfy king bed and spacious room with amenities. Sink, mirror and hair dryer outside bathroom. Night light in bathroom. Designated cubby with counter for fridge and microwave. Desk and sitting chair. Full length mirror. Wardrobe, dresser and flat screen TV on wall. No shortage of plugs for all electronics (on walls and on 3 lamps). Spacious breakfast area with hot and cold items. Front desk staff very personable. Great location off highway and away from downtown. Mall across street with LL Bean, Christmas Tree Shop and usual mall stores. Close to Bennington, VT. Great stay for more than one night. Nightly senior rate was $123. including tax. Could be a little lower in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn & Suites

Property: Express Inn & Suites
Address: 16 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road)
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#12 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Express Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Express Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites / Wolf Road
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road Hotel Albany
Days Inn Albany
Albany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing