We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just need one thing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Express Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just need one thing”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were clean and set up well. They have a business center and a fitness center. More counter space would be be appreciated and the shuttle only runs to the airport. If the shuttle could be available to take people across the busy street to the mall that would be very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimnegrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    100
    28
    14
    3
See reviews for
60
49
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Lovely hotel with new furnishings, comfy king bed and spacious room with amenities. Sink, mirror and hair dryer outside bathroom. Night light in bathroom. Designated cubby with counter for fridge and microwave. Desk and sitting chair. Full length mirror. Wardrobe, dresser and flat screen TV on wall. No shortage of plugs for all electronics (on walls and on 3 lamps). Spacious breakfast area with hot and cold items. Front desk staff very personable. Great location off highway and away from downtown. Mall across street with LL Bean, Christmas Tree Shop and usual mall stores. Close to Bennington, VT. Great stay for more than one night. Nightly senior rate was $123. including tax. Could be a little lower in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Needed a place to stop for the night and found this location. Room was a little small but clean and quiet. Breakfast was typical. Would recommend this location to anyone looking for a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abs1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was a demanding day, the final 2 hours driving in heavy rain and no where booked, the first hotel had nothing available but did recommend we try near the airport. The Comfort Inn must be popular as there was only one room, a kingsized bed with a sofa bed, just perfect. Connecting to the free WiFi was sensible, simple and effective. Something I had never seen before was an electric socket as part of each of the bedside lamps - really appreciated. I also expected clean rooms, comfortable bed and good breakfast - and yes, all were there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elephin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We traveled here with a team. The rooms were clean and the front desk was accommodating. Fitness center was basic, free wifi and decent breakfast. The rooms have been remodeled recently and I was happy with the value

Room Tip: It has very easy access of I90
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I used to live in the Capital Region and returned for an event. Our room was clean and adequate. Nothing too exciting, but it was fine. The staff was friendly, we had plenty of towels, etc and everything in the room was working. One thing: I did wish the lightbulbs were a little brighter, but I like a lot of light. The hot breakfast was fine. Again, nothing too exciting, but adequate. And if you have kids, they may enjoy it because of the "make your own waffles."

Additionally, this place is quite close to the airport and directly across the street from Colonie Center Mall which has several restaurants, a large bookstore, and an LL Bean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twogrrlstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here night before flight home from vacation in area. New looking room,comfortable bed, flat screen tv and decent hot breakfast. Friendly ,helpful staff suggested restaurants in mall across street. Would stay again

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gardener46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn & Suites

Property: Express Inn & Suites
Address: 16 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road)
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#12 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Express Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Express Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites / Wolf Road
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road Hotel Albany
Days Inn Albany
Albany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing