We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate Portions of Good Food”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Albany
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Adequate Portions of Good Food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I've come here a handful of times, and I like it. I like that they have a "skinny" option of some of the menu items. I've liked pretty much everything I've had here. The menu has a good variety, with a good Sunday brunch menu, good food to just nosh on, and good lunch and dinner selections. And of course, many dessert choices with many cheesecake options.

This place is always very busy; the only time I've not had to wait 10-15-20 minutes for a table is when I went for lunch on a weekday. A couple of times when I've gone for dinner, the floor has been GREASY, so if you're not careful, you'll slip. And when it's busy, you're kind of cramped unless you're in a booth. The outdoor seating option is nice, but unfortunately, it's right in front of the restaurant, bordered by the mall parking lot. It would be nice if there were shrubs or something on the outside of the outdoor eating area so you didn't feel like you were eating on stage with people entering and exiting the mall, or driving by.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    201
    107
    39
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“One of the nations top dining chains”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Every city I have had a chance we try to make it here. Always great ambiance, wonderful bar and great varied menu. Ingredients are fresh and delivered in generous portions. And then there's the cheesecakes!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Center, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a very bad lunch”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

our lunch experience was not good at all. We were a party of 5 and seated right away. Our drink order produced one very dirty and sticky glass, and our water order produced a very dirty glass with brown spots on the INSIDE of the glass. Our fish tacos had no flavor and the fish tasted very old, or it had been frozen and thawed very quickly in the microwave. We asked for extra sour cream, (remember we are a party of 5) and received ONE small bowl, about 2 TBSPs. worth of sour cream. By that time we just gave up, paid the bill and left. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Always a great experience!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I always sit at the bar as the bartenders are always friendly and personable. The service and the food are always spot on! I always save room for dessert!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mjmooney1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always dependably good.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My picky teenage son loves this place. Great food and of course cheesecake selection. Always good service. Never a long wait. Ambience is upscale and comfortable. Always a treat for us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rotorenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing