We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Time Better Than The First” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“2nd Time Better Than The First”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I enjoyed my first visit two years ago and found this visit also a good one. The room was spacious and very clean. The desk clerk on Friday night cannot be any more personable or helpful. The location is central to Colonie and the Northway. Shopping is all around as is food.
A great stay for families or couples. Highly recommend.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our location to be ideal, our rooms clean and our staff friendly. We truly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the Albany area.
Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    127
    39
    14
    10
See reviews for
157
62
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel located next to a Colonie center. 5min from downtown and 5min from Crossgates mall. Free parking, free wi-fi, free amazing breakfast (Greek yogurt, nuts, sausage, eggs, fruits, amazing coffee, tea, decaf), news paper. Close to biggest Albany Macy's (wide selection of clothing, eg MK, Lacoste
, Polo).

600sf big room that accommodates 5 adults and 1 baby. Next to a gas station, Wendy's, exit 2E from 87. Gym and swimming pool are a bit limited, but very clean.
24h coffee, tea, hot chocolate.
Amazing TV selection

We had the most stimulating experience in the best hotel of Albany.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pino49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting such a raving review about your experience at our property. I am so excited to share your comments with my staff. We truly work hard so that every guest leaves here with the same feeling! I hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again!
Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolet, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Absolutely clean and very comfortable! A great place to stay when you go to Albany! Very close to the Woodbury Premium Outlets for a little shopping. The service is courteous, the room was very well maintened and the breakfast is a little plus really appreciated in the morning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our location is perfect for guests who like to do some shopping! I am pleased that you enjoyed our new breakfast buffet as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Love, love, love this hotel!!!!!
Everything just perfect!
Will for sure come back!!!!!
Bed was so comfortable, I slept like a baby! Room has everything! Microwave, fridge, plates, etc.

Breakfast - wonderful!!!!! Hot omelette, waffles, love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy8112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you love our property. We love that you love it and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We met up with friends for a quick visit to Albany. The staff were outstanding - positive and helpful. Breakfast was good and again great service. However, the pool was disgusting-smelled like urine with a foul looking green color. I think it should've been closed because it was so bad and the kids wouldn't even stay in it for more than a few minutes because of the smell. This was so disappointing as one of the main reasons we picked this hotel was so the kids could spend some time in the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smcdyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let me know of the excellent service you received during your stay at our property. I appreciate your mention of the pool; it has since been cleaned and we are actually having work done to it in the very near future. So the next time you stay with us the kids should love the pool!

Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a guys' weekend trip to Saratoga and this hotel was great. The suite was large, modern and and very comfortable. Even the fold out bet from the couch was more than adequate. It certainly didn't feel cramped with three people there for two days. The breakfast was a nice touch with plenty of hot and cold items. It certainly was very popular. It's located just a stone's throw from I 87 and I 90 and we were sitting in our folding chairs enjoying a cold one at Saratoga in a half an hour. It was a good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Staying on the first floor worked out quite well at breakfast time. The lobby area was very popular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueGold75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to hear that our Albany SpringHill Suites was the perfect stop for you guys' weekend. We appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about our convenient location for Saratoga! I hope you will choose to stay with us again next race season, if not sooner!
Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great location not far from airport and near lots of dining. Service is great! Breakfast is great! And hopefully you will get to meet Michael at the front desk. Rooms are well equipped and clean. They include a microwave and mini fridge. Also a pantry in lobby. Right across the street is a pub so you don't even have to drive anywhere. Free parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangocatpurring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that our hotel was a great location for your stay. I'm pleased that you got to meet Michael, he is a guest favorite! We look forward to having you stay with us again, should your travels return you to the Albany area.
Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Albany Washington Avenue
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie

Property: SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
Address: 8 California Ave, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#9 Business Hotel in Albany
#10 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Albany-Colonie Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing