We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Nicolet, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A great hotel!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Absolutely clean and very comfortable! A great place to stay when you go to Albany! Very close to the Woodbury Premium Outlets for a little shopping. The service is courteous, the room was very well maintened and the breakfast is a little plus really appreciated in the morning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Our location is perfect for guests who like to do some shopping! I am pleased that you enjoyed our new breakfast buffet as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    129
    39
    14
    10
See reviews for
160
64
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Love, love, love this hotel!!!!!
Everything just perfect!
Will for sure come back!!!!!
Bed was so comfortable, I slept like a baby! Room has everything! Microwave, fridge, plates, etc.

Breakfast - wonderful!!!!! Hot omelette, waffles, love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy8112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you love our property. We love that you love it and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We met up with friends for a quick visit to Albany. The staff were outstanding - positive and helpful. Breakfast was good and again great service. However, the pool was disgusting-smelled like urine with a foul looking green color. I think it should've been closed because it was so bad and the kids wouldn't even stay in it for more than a few minutes because of the smell. This was so disappointing as one of the main reasons we picked this hotel was so the kids could spend some time in the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcdyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let me know of the excellent service you received during your stay at our property. I appreciate your mention of the pool; it has since been cleaned and we are actually having work done to it in the very near future. So the next time you stay with us the kids should love the pool!

Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a guys' weekend trip to Saratoga and this hotel was great. The suite was large, modern and and very comfortable. Even the fold out bet from the couch was more than adequate. It certainly didn't feel cramped with three people there for two days. The breakfast was a nice touch with plenty of hot and cold items. It certainly was very popular. It's located just a stone's throw from I 87 and I 90 and we were sitting in our folding chairs enjoying a cold one at Saratoga in a half an hour. It was a good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Staying on the first floor worked out quite well at breakfast time. The lobby area was very popular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueGold75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to hear that our Albany SpringHill Suites was the perfect stop for you guys' weekend. We appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about our convenient location for Saratoga! I hope you will choose to stay with us again next race season, if not sooner!
Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great location not far from airport and near lots of dining. Service is great! Breakfast is great! And hopefully you will get to meet Michael at the front desk. Rooms are well equipped and clean. They include a microwave and mini fridge. Also a pantry in lobby. Right across the street is a pub so you don't even have to drive anywhere. Free parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangocatpurring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that our hotel was a great location for your stay. I'm pleased that you got to meet Michael, he is a guest favorite! We look forward to having you stay with us again, should your travels return you to the Albany area.
Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We needed one night and this was super. The front desk people checked us in and provided good information about where to take a nice long walk. We immediately went to our room on the top floor at the end of a hallway. Everything was exactly as we expected. Clean and nicely appointed.

The park was a short 10 minute car ride and was a superb way to spend a summer evening (fyi...Crossings at Colonie). There was a workout facility but the weather warranted outdoor fun! Note: as others reported, the pool is very small.

The shower was clean and good pressure. The location was great for restaurants and shopping.

I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The end of the hallway on the top floor was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizcoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I'm pleased you were able to enjoy some time at the Crossings of Colonie; it is a beautiful park! Our staff works hard to ensure a smooth check in experience and a nice clean room to relax in. I look forward to sharing your comments with my team.
Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Husband & I had an overnight stay here on our way to Troy to move our daughter home from RPI for the summer. Our stay was with Marriott points & we were recognized for being Platinum level. We had a king suite with sofabed but don't recall the room number. The hotel is on a very busy road but we managed. Lots of eating & shopping places nearby. There is plenty of free parking. Room was very clean & modern. There are pocket doors to a room with a potty & sink and then another to the room with shower stall & vanity. Both bathrooms were fresh & clean. Only glitch we had, and it was taken care of quickly when reported to the desk, was it appeared that a queen sized fitted sheet had been put on the king bed. Oh & the mattress was way too soft for our liking but you can't please everyone. Nice desk area with 1 tv that could be swiveled from sitting area to bed room & little "kitchenette" area with tiny refrigerator, microwave & coffeemaker. We didn't get ready in time to have their breakfast so no help there. We would definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stinkytoes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie243, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we are a good location to stop at for your visits to RPI. I appreciate you letting us know about the problem with the fitted sheet so that I may address this with my housekeeping staff. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the area.
Thank you,
Carrie Kerr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
1.0 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#24 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie

Property: SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
Address: 8 California Ave, Albany, NY 12205-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#9 Business Hotel in Albany
#10 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Albany-Colonie Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing