We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

From the moment I walked through the doors, I smelled the sugar cookies baking and the experience just continued to get better and better.

The staff was friendly and efficient and the room was amazingly quiet. I was on the fourth floor to the rear of the building and there was literally no noise internally or externally. The room were clean and bright.

My only disappointment was in the fitness center which lacked a cross-trainer machine.

Room Tip: Fourth floor, rear of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workinggrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    128
    39
    14
    10
See reviews for
158
63
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We travel with 4 kids under 10 and enjoyed our stay here. Enough beds for everyone, amble room space, well decorated and very well kept room, nice included breakfast, and a tiny pool to splash around in. We were happy with the value and quality. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordanvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I have stayed at the Springhill Suites Albany-Colonie while attending a conference nearby for the past 4 years - always the same weekend near the end of October. I find this hotel to be a very relaxing place to get-away. The staff is exceptional - very attentive, friendly. Since I have been there several times, the staff seem like old friends! The rooms a very nice - BIG, roomy, nice set up, comfortable, quiet, great shower. The morning breakfast is adequate - good selections. The only complaint I have is that all the times I have been there, the Internet Connection has not been the greatest. The signal comes and goes, making it sometimes difficult to get work done that I need to do for the conference I am attending. I wish they could do something about this as I have mentioned it to them every time. I like the location of this hotel - just off the highway, near a beautiful Mall, set back off the main road for additional quiet - and easy to get to the conference I was attending. When visiting Albany, this hotel will be my first choice!

Room Tip: If you have any special requests, just ask - the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgentner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Have been staying here on an extended stay for work for months now. The staff is friendly, professional, and helpfull. Convietely located to resturants, shops, etc. Plenty of parking.The rooms and public areas are well kept. Breakfast is a treat, and the staff always has a smile. Cookies in the afternoon to welcome you back at the end of your day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KValente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed here for a week on business. Three things I noticed right away: lack of drawers or anywhere to put clothes; lack of towel hangers; toilet separate from the shower. Nothing in the room was designed for extended stay. Everything felt cramped. The toilet being separated from the shower adds nothing to the room. The work desk area was separated from the bed which meant the room was almost divided in half, and that made the room feel even smaller. There was nowhere to put folded clothes, socks, underwear, etc., nowhere to hang your wet towels. Everything was just a little bit weird. Also the towels felt like burlap sacks. Housekeeping rearranged everything on my night stand every day, rearranged all my toiletries on the sink counter, even the furniture. Very odd.

Room Tip: Request a room other than on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MindyLePooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel itself was utilitarian, clean, nothing outstanding, except for the staff. Everyone, from the front desk, to the breakfast helpers, was extremely friendly and helpful.
The pool is very small, almost the size of a backyard inground pool. We and our Granson were the only people using the pool, but if there were more familiies, it would have been overcrowded.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skordzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is my 6th week there and it's really wonderful.
Well furnished rooms
Nice complimentary breakfast and cookies in the afternoon :)
HD Channels
Free high speed internet. (Optical fiber)
Very Clean ALWAYS
Very near to Colonie Center (5 minutes walking), Wendy's (1 minute1), Bus stop (3 minutes)

And most important to me:
Super friendly & professional staff (Thank you Michael and Andrew)

//Ahmed Omara

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmedOmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
1.0 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#25 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie

Property: SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
Address: 8 California Ave, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#9 Business Hotel in Albany
#10 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Albany-Colonie Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing