We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
204
80
12
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
80
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate capitoldeluxe roomvalet parkingaveda bath productswellington restaurantgorgeous hoteleagle stclassic buildingclub loungegreat view of the capitolnew yorkroom was large and comfortablebeautiful bathroomflat screen tvsgreat showercorner roomwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 307 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Great design hotel. Friendly staff. Arrived at night and hoped for valet parking but they got rid of that service. But lot is attached to the hotel so pretty easy. Had a double queen. Cool blue hue light in entry to room. Good bathroom though no tub. Walls are a little thin (or our neighbors were unusually loud) but comfortable room overall. Lots of convenient plugs for electronics. Good reading lamps above beds. Cool shades and black outs on the windows. Great food in the restaurant- we had dinner and breakfast there. The chicken dish is among the best I’ve had anywhere.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola E, General Manager at Renaissance Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Michael r,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent visit at the Renaissance Albany Hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly, your guest room was comfortable and that you had two positive dinning experiences in Wellingtons. We hope that you will choose to stay here with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to Albany.

Sincerely,

Leola Edelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Classic 1927 building one block downhill from Capitol Plaza completely gutted and reconstructed two years ago into a four star AAA Marriott run Hotel. Historic street level original lobby kept intact and restored keeping original wood and high historic murals. New rooms are light and airy, excellent views, contemporary décor in gray tones with white furniture and mirror and silver accents. Bathrooms, large, walk-in shower, crisp and clean. Enclosed sky bridge connection to Albany Capitol Center i.e. large conference center across the street.

Room Tip: All upper rooms have great views, best location if you have a conference at the Center next door
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITCountM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola E, General Manager at Renaissance Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear ITCountM,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valued feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Leola Edelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on a Wednesday and the parking garage is behind the hotel. There is a nice bar and restaurant just off the lobby that we had a couple of drinks at. The decor of the hotel is modern and the rooms were very nice and had a mini refrigerator in each room. Bed was comfortable as well. Would return for sure.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Str8frwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola E, General Manager at Renaissance Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Str8frwd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Renaissance Albany Hotel. We are happy to hear that you found your guest room modern and comfortable, and enjoyed the restaurant and bar. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Leola Edelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Loved my stay at the Renaissance Albany Hotel for one night when I went to see Old Dominion at the Palace Theatre. Hotel was an easy 10 minutes walk to the venue. As a Marriott Platinum member, I received an upgrade to a deluxe room and breakfast vouchers for the following morning, which was delicious along with great service!

The hotel itself has a nostalgic ambiance but our room was modern and quite large with a sofa – flat screen smart TV that swivels so you can view from the bed or the sofa. Bed was super comfortable but awkward getting in and out as the mattress is in a wood/veneer box frame – I banged my knee a couple of times getting in and out. Bathroom was a good size as well with a large self contained shower.

I look forward to staying there again on my next road trip to Albany!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67avidtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola E, General Manager at Renaissance Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear 67avidtraveler,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Albany Hotel while in town for a concert at the Palace Theatre. We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you intend on returning to our hotel during your next visit to Albany. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Leola Edelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

During a recent stay at the Renaissance Albany Hotel I had a wonderful experience. The interior decor is a eclectic combination of old world charm and modern chic. The front desk personnel are friendly and quick at check-in. The elevators and hallways are well lit and the guest room is modern chic and well appointed. I was blown away at the newness of the furniture and the comfort of the bed. We enjoyed a great breakfast, pleasant restaurant staff and later that day drinks at the bar. Overall a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: I stayed on the eighth floor and found it to be very pleasant
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola E, General Manager at Renaissance Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Mike E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your recent visit with us. Thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Leola Edelin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews