We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
279
82
19
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
82
19
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit laundry facility hour coffee egg sandwich comforts of home work space mini kitchen great hotel place to stay only stayed one night restaurants and shopping convenient location free breakfast oatmeal hotel is clean great room close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 396 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Was booked through my company. Rooms are clean, well stocked for extended stays and they give you privacy when requested. Easy access from airport. Lots of stores and places to eat near by. The front desk was polite and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank sdwetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen Z, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sdwetter,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing us with a 5-Star Review! We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.


Thank you,
Stephen Z
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

This is a great hotel with excellent staff. Very attentive, neat and well groomed, pleasant. Hotel is clean, rooms are great. Step-in-shower, which I enjoy. Wish the bed was firmer, but overall it's a excellent value. Near a major shopping center and many, many restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank letsdine0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen Z, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LetsdineOut,


Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing us with your 4-Star Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were attentive and pleasant to deal with. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Albany, NY area.

Thank you,

Stephen Z.
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Very large rooms, great for families and business travelers who like to spread out. Great location and accessible to multiple restaurants, very responsive kind staff, definitely the premier selection in the airport area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen Z, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mr. Brandon G,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing us with a 5-Star Review! We are happy that our location is suitable for your needs and that our staff were very responsive and kind as this is something that we strive to do. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Albany, NY area.

Thank you,

Stephen Z.
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Front desk staff were great as was breakfast area staff.Rooms were spacious and amenities were good.Value was average but location was excellent to our needs would stay there again. Property was well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Inspiration282946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen Z, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Inspiration282946,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 4-Star Review! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was an excellent one and that our location, value, and condition were suitable for your needs. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Albany area.

Thank you,

Stephen Z
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We have recently returned from our stay at Home2 Suites by Albany International Airport. This was our first experience with Home2 and this experience is FAR FROM our last at this hotel as we will definitely be returning to another one of the Home2 fleets.

At this hotel, the staff are exceedingly hospitable, charismatic and professional. I was personally stunned (in a good perspective) by the level of friendliness that the staff demonstrated: it was far better than I have seen in many years staying at various hotels.

There were many positive aspects to this hotel, including service as mentioned previously, but only a few minor negative aspects.

PROS:
(1) Excellent decorations and lobby, especially.
(2) As mentioned, outstanding service.
(3) Very clean, spacious and tidy suite!
(4) Complimentary breakfast included.
(5) Gym for exercising included.
(6) Bonfire at night on the outside of the hotel lobby for people to enjoy (i.e. eat, chat, drink, etc..)
(7) Complimentary wifi included and free parking.
(8) Delicious restaurants in close range to the hotel such as Olive Garden (HIGHLY recommended).

CONS:
(1) Pool is not heated (though not a huge issue for us).
(2) There is no spa/jacuzzi (also not a big dilemma for us).
(3) Breakfast lacks certain foods such as muffins, scrambled eggs, and waffles.
(4) Elevators located on a far end of the hotel by the lobby. This becomes a problem because accessing the elevator is difficult, especially if your room is on the other end of the hallway where the elevator is located.
(5) As far as I recall, bringing one pet into the hotel costs $93. Again, this is AS FAR AS I RECALL.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for people who would like to travel to the Albany area. It is very close to Albany, the capital of New York State. Will definitely be returning to this hotel, or another Home2, in the near future! :)

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TripTips2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews