We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strong coffee anyone?”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #5 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Albany
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Strong coffee anyone?”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you enjoy coffee that would take the hair off your knuckles, go to Starbucks... A couple spoons less in the pot please!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WNY
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love Starbucks so I am there!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I will stop at any Starbucks and love their expresso drinks:) This one is small compared to those free-standing ones in other parts of the state and country. The usual quick service. Attached to a bank. Some seating and near the Hotel Albany so convenient if you stay there. No way to get the hot breakfast sandwich though, bummer. If you're there for the coffee, like me, you will love it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elainewny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“no warming oven”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I tend to go to Starbucks primarily for breakfast. This one has no warming oven, so they don't have my have egg, ham and cheese breakfast sandwich. We got coffee here but had to go to Subway for food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I usually get the double-chocale chip frappucino and although the price is incredibly steep, I never walk out disappointed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing