We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Veal Parmigiana”
Review of Ralph's Tavern

Ralph's Tavern
Ranked #27 of 687 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Veal Parmigiana”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The sauce on the Veal Parmigiana had just a little spice. Awesome flavor. Good portion size. Real family atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmhcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    72
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Definitely a local establishment with very good food and service.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed at a nearby hotel that recommended Ralph's and we were a bit nervous, but took a minute to look it up on Trip Advisor and then decided to go there. The place shouldn't be confused with an upscale restaurant and they don't attempt to do so. It had the feel of a well loved & often frequented mom and pop kind of place.

The service was very prompt and friendly, the bread was warm, and the salads came out quickly (and they were delicious). Main courses were large portions and excellent tasting. Very reasonable pricing and I will go back again. Love little places like this that manage to thrive amongst a crowded market.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Plenty of Food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Plenty of food on every entree that came to the table. This is like your little neighborhood restaurant / bar with a wide array of Italian food offerings.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bad expierence with Prime Rib Special..”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was there last week and ordered the Prime Rib special. It came with a large salad and 2 sides. The sides and salad were fine but when i took a bite of the prime rib the taste was terrible. When the waitress came over she asked if everything was ok i told her the prime rib tasted funny she asked if i wanted A1. Not would you like something different. Place was packed so Im guessing the other food is good. Couple next to our table said the same thing. Don't get the Prime rib

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tedkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and good company”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Food is always top notch!
Guests and staff are always friendly and welcoming.
Small restaurant with big flavor and service!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ralph's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing