We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed February 24, 2006

We are a family of four who stayed over one night on February 12.

We thought it was fine for one night. The children greatly enjoyed the pool. The water temperature was great, but the pool room temperature was quite cold. There was a party going on that night but we didn't hear anything from our room which was on the ground level.

The complimentary breakfast was fine and the staff friendly and efficient.

Yes, the hotel needs to be renovated, but looking at ugly walls didn't bother me a bit.

Stayed: February 2006
2  Thank CriCriFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Albany Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 817 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2006

We chose the Best Western sight unseen while in the Atlanta airport, trying to get home during a blizzard. We did not know what else was available, but now that I do know, I wish we had shopped around a little more.
There were some "pros". The staff was very friendly and helpful, recommending local restaurants who could deliver to the hotel, as we were not dressed for the cold weather. There was a free internet setup in the lobby. The continental breakfast was decent - bagels, donuts, muffins, cold and hot cereal, yogurt and fruit - but the toasters were pretty much broken and had to be watched closely.
As for "cons", the decor is horrendous, although there were signs up indicating that they were undergoing renovations. That can only help! The hotel is old and worn - very 60's style. On top of that, there was a party in the hotel and guests were running up and down the corridors, screaming obscenities and singing, until 2:30 a.m.. A call to the front desk did not result in any relief. The next morning there were wine stains on the tile in the corridor - the staff did clean them up, but all of the other miscellaneous stains were still there. The heater is the old fashioned hotel type with minimal controls, so it had to be left on and alternately blew hot and cold air all night.
Not a great stay overall.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pscho57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
western new york
1
Reviewed October 30, 2005

The room is clean. There is no elevator so I had to drag my suitcase and computer case up a flight of stars.The wireless internet did not in my room. One of the doors in the back that was supposed to lock at night was broken.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2005

They assigned a room which did not have an exterior window and whose interior window overlooked the pool. Not only was this a fire hazard, but the room was unusable due to the intense chlorine odor which leaked in from the pool.

Fortunately, when I complained they reassigned me to a room with an exterior window. The room was typical of Best Westerns.

7  Thank trainer3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank DondeDonatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank On_part_quand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Serge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $85 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing