We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed August 15, 2014

very impressed very clean and comfortable first time stayed here definetly would stay again! breakfast was great too! am planning on staying again next year! bed was very comfortable! :) location was perfect for what we needed

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Dear Gary D,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property, I’m glad to hear you had such a good experience! Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again!

At your service,
Emily Bauhs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 869 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

A very comfortable and convenient place to stay in the Albany NY area. About 2 miles from the Albany Airport with easy access to the New York Thruway and Northway. Close to two major malls and to numerous restaurants in all price ranges.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rudolph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Dear Rudolph B,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here one night while waiting for a flight out of Albany. The room appeared quite clean and check in/out were easy. Our beds were uncomfortable--there was no cushion, only springs. Breakfast didn't start in time for us to eat before leaving at 5AM. We were right by the pool which was quite noisy until it closed at 9PM. Overall it was adequate but not great.

Room Tip: If you plan to go to sleep before 9, ask for a room away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Dear Kelsey K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. Please contact me at the hotel directly, I would like to find out what room in the hotel you experienced this issue, to make things right with you, as well as make certain the issue is addressed for our future guests. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the past four years and last evening was our most recent stop. We live in NORTHERN New York and so any trip to New York City or south means an overnight trip at some point. A drive to NYC is over four hours and if we go there for a day event, we come half way home to Albany. Best Westerm Albany Airport is a good value, particularly on week-days. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The furniture sometimes has some scratches, but nothing major, the TV and Internet are up-to-date; the bathrooms are always spotless with plenty of towels for two or three. Last night we had a room over-looking the pool. There was some noise between 9-10 p.m., but nothing outlandish. We heard a bit of noise around 3:00 a.m. from late returning guests, but otherwise had a quiet comfortable sleep. The breakfast is typical BW breakfast. I have not eaten in their restaurant which is open for a few hours each evening, so cannot comment. All in all, if you need a place to rest before heading to the Airport or points north or south of Albany and don't want or need luxury for an overnight stay, BW would not be a bad choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jantor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

To our valued guest from Minerva:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback, we thank you for sharing your experience with us! Please feel free to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed on Monday July 28th. On check in we were given coupon for buy one drink and get one drink free. It was raining and we were glad not to have to leave and find place to eat. We had the most delightful time. Michelle the bar tender was charming. We had a wonderful meal and drinks. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast were more than anyone could ask for. We had the waffles. If only there was whip cream!!
If in the Albany area again, we would most definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

To our valued guest from Scottsdale:

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property, as well as your feedback on our staff! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback, we thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please feel free to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again!

At your service,
Emily Bauhs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I always need a clean room, but for this night, I was looking for inexpensive. I don't mind old décor as long as it's clean. This motel left a little to be desired in the hallway, but the rooms were fine. The furniture was a little dated, but who cares? The bedding was modern and the mattress was comfortable, so I slept well, which was all I needed. Oh, and the breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SteveSmithUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

To our valued guest from Columbia, Maryland:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again!

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on 2 Sundays which were one week apart. The price was higher on the second Sunday and we were told the price if different every day depending on demand. We requested a maintenance visit and they never came. The second room had a torn curtain on the window and looked pretty shabby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Dear Bruce H,

I would like to thank you for reviewing your most stay at our property. Your business is important to us and we value your feedback. Please contact me directly at the hotel; I would like to find out which room you experienced these issues in order to make certain our future guests do not have the same experience, as well as make things right with you.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Albany
Ramada Plaza Albany
#38 of 50 in Albany
970 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing