We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice room. Dark hallways” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice room. Dark hallways”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My flight got canceled by Southwest Airlines and they paid for a night at the Best Western Hotel. The room was very nice as were the staff. I would like them to light the hallways with something better than a 25 watt bulb. It was kinda eerie walking through the hotel. I felt like a guy with a hockey mask was going to jump out of the shadows.

The staff was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sstuart987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
To our valued guest from Clarendon Hills:

I’m sorry to hear that your flight had been cancelled. Thank you for your feedback about our clean rooms and cordial staff; this is the feedback we love to receive. Please don’t hesitate to contact us at the hotel if you do return to the Albany area, we would love to have you back.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    202
    130
    87
    52
See reviews for
203
117
72
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were just passing through Albany and spent one night in this hotel. The room was a good size and clean; the King- size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was another story!! No shower curtain or grab bars in the bathtub, exhaust fan not attached to the ceiling and it's vent was clogged with dust.

The whole hotel needs redecorating and updating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Joanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly, I would like to find out where in the hotel you experienced these issues, to make things right with you, as well as make certain our future guests do not run into similar experiences you encountered.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillett, WI 54124
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were traveling through Albany on a motorcycle trip with 10 other people and we called this hotel mid afternoon and they were able to accommodate us rooms next to each other. At check in the ladies were very nice and friendly. The area by the pool was nice to sit and relax. The continental breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay but you are by the airport and you can hear the planes we were on the backside an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank galingillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
To our valued guest from Gillett:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. I’m excited to hear that you were able to enjoy our indoor heated pool. The retractable roof draws huge crowds in the hot summer months. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I tried to complete a BW Wolf Rd Albany NY hotel guest survey earlier this week, but the survey wouldn't accept my BW Rewards #. It finally worked - after some trial and error - when no spaces were put in the number (i.e. not as they appear on the actual card #.) You might want to clarify this protocol in the survey instructions. Maybe I missed something on that page, but, just a thought that may help other guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Pete,

Thank you for bringing this to my attention so I can make sure to contact our corporate office about this discrepancy. Pete, I would like to thank you for making our Best Western your home in Albany!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We got into the hotel VERY late. When we entered our room I thought we had entered a 70's movie. The walls were plaster with wave like shapes protruding from them. Very strange. The furniture appeared to match.

It was hot so we turned on the AC. It was REALLY loud. :(

The next morning we tried the breakfast and it was not bad. They had a huge room for it which was nice. :)

Ho hum. Great for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFromSantaClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
To our valued guest from Santa Clara:

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. So you noticed the structure of the walls in the room. A lot of people think they look like elephant ears. Although their shape is different, they do provide a wonderful sound barrier, so our guests do not have to hear what’s going on in adjacent rooms. If you’re ever back in the Albany area, we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Fine. Why do I have to fill this in? I've told you everything you need to know. I was completely satisfied. How many characters does it take? I have spent my valuable time filling in answers to every question you have asked. Donna A Dort, Postmaster Retired Past President, New York State Chapter, National Association of Postmasters of the United States; Past Secretary/Treasurer, New York State Chapter, National Association of Postmasters of the United States ys

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is an old property. It either should be razed or have a serious face lift. It is dark and outdated. The staff didn't seem happy at all (aside from the shuttle drivers). Reception is large and unattractive. The rooms had nice comforters and sheets but the bed was way too hard. I had to take the comforter off the other bed and slept on it. The a/c worked well and the towels were nice. Good pressure in the shower but part of the head unit came away from the wall. TV had more stations than most hotels. The furniture is old and dark. No outlet by bed. Curtains had tears. Bathroom had hairs on back of door (I'm just saying what I saw). Blow dryer had dust and hairs in vent.

The gym was probably the best part. More machines than most hotels with towels, two tvs and two a/c units. It took 20 minutes for someone to deliver a remote for me while I was at the gym. I thought that was excessive. Pool looked okay. Roof looks like it can be opened and closed above pool.

Breakfast was adequate. I believe there were eggs, some kind of potato and a meat. Bagels, bread and cold cereals and some fruit.

Free shuttle to and from the airport.

I really wouldn't stay again. Not worth nearly $100. Probably 65.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyandted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
To our valued guest from Raleigh:

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly, I would like to find out where in the hotel you experienced these issues, to make things right with you, as well as make certain our future guests do not run into similar experiences you encountered.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing