We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Albany Airport a good deal, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
“Best Western Albany Airport a good deal, good location”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Overall the best deal in the area for a combination of price and quality. Near airport, near food, and near the freeway. Breakfast was adequate and the service was great. I have stayed here several times in the last five years, and again, compares very well based on price with surrounding hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wscott1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    249
    168
    106
    68
See reviews for
261
151
90
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I use this Best Western, because I fly in and out of Albany several times during the winter. They pick you up at the airport with in minutes of calling upon arrival and they always are very friendly. They have a nice little bar / rest and are very accommodating.... I also enjoy having the internet, you can print boarding passes for the next day...they have this right in the lobby.... I will continue to use this hotel as long as it is there....... :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank susanrJ6235NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Crappy rooms need of repair and UPDATING should be do drop INN. Id purchase new furniture and paint, fixtures, od a complete remodel. Rob at the front desk was the only saving grace at this place also the breakfast lady did an wonderful job with the tools she had to work with.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rrresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
To our valued guest from Ruidoso,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide our property with your feedback and apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. The Best Western Albany Airport Inn prides itself on our Customer Service and cleanliness. Please contact me by calling the hotel directly; I would like to see what room you were in, to make certain the issues you experienced are corrected for our future guests, I also want to speak with you to make things right.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden Mills, Maine, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was greeted by a very happy and attentive front desk staff and my room was just fine. My only complaint is the lounge/night time eating experience. I stayed two nights and ate dinner there both nights. The food is marginal. I think it goes from a box to the microwave or the freezer to the fryer. And the décor is pre-70's and original. Kind of dumpy and run down.

On the bright side, I was here for a meeting and the buffet was great. And service was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I apologize on behalf of our team that the restaurant did not meet your expectations, although I am happy to hear that the buffet for your meeting was enjoyable. Our restaurant and meetings do have the same cooking staff and I am curious as to what you had ordered that was not to your liking. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly, I would love to have the chance to speak with you about your restaurant experience and to make things right.

At your service,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Friendly attentive staff, great breakfast with lots of place for all guests in the dining room. Warm pool water compared even to other Best Westerns. Close to great restaurants (cheese factory, red lobster...) and shopping :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Robin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, which as you know consists of freshly made eggs, pastries, freshly baked muffins, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, assorted cereals and breakfast meats (bacon, sausage, etc) daily. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-458-1000.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, ny, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Room spacious, clean. Breakfast outsanding. Problem with housekeeping but just remember to keep "do not disturb" sign off door!! No noise from nearby airport. Bed very comfortable, lots of pillows! Staff at front desk during check in very helpful, friendly, courteous.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Rani,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

It is policy for our Housekeeping Staff not to enter any room with a “Do Not Disturb” sign on the door, I apologize that this caused an issue for you. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-458-1000.

Sincerely,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I brought my kids here for "vacation" to swim and spend the night. Last year when I attempted to stay at this hotel with my children the pool was broken.... staff continued to say that it would be back up and running that day. Finally left. I like the set up of this hotel's pool side rooms so I tried it again. The pool was in working order, but that was about the only thing. We had troubles checking in, the staff was rude, lights outside our room by the pool didn't work, however the attached fan did. When we asked about the light we were told "a transformer blew and It will be fixed tomorrow..." The pool area was very dirty and didn't get cleaned until 5:00pm, the pool area was leaking in the morning, the breakfast was even worse... cold food, ran out of waffle mix, apple juice and ketchup. It was an overall awful experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Jennifer,

I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for the experience you and your family had at our property. We do pride ourselves on our Customer Service and I am disappointed that your experience at our hotel was not enjoyable. As a property that is open year-round, we do occasionally need to close our indoor pool for routine maintenance and cleaning for public health reasons. I do hope that you will give us a chance to prove to you that your experience does not reflect the experience we wish to provide our guests. When you get a chance, please call me so we can discuss your experience. I would like to make this right. I look forward to getting the chance to serve you again in your future travels to Albany. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask for me if you wish to speak about any aspect of your stay in depth.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing