We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never get reservations under a wedding party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never get reservations under a wedding party”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed at Best Western in Albany and got my reservations through the wedding party name and I was charged more than if I would have gotten the room without mentioning the wedding. I had to pay extra because they provided a shuttle bus, and even tho I didn't even use it I was still charged. So check on your own first then go through the wedding party and see the difference for yourself.

Room Tip: The back room are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    244
    164
    105
    67
See reviews for
255
147
87
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed 1 night on September 30th, 2013 while passing through Albany, NY. When checking in we were warned and asked to sign a document to ensure we would not smoke in room. No problem we booked a non-smoking room but when we entered our room it smelled of thick old cigar smell throughout the room. WE proceeded to report this to the front desk and they said it was probably from people smoking outside which was nonsense! We gave up and went to bed but throughout the night it stunk and the air conditioner woke us up several times, it was so loud! The next morning while checking out we told them again and they were very indifferent. I stayed at many Best Westerns over the years and I always enjoyed by stay but I will never at this location again. The room was very old and the shower facet could come right off if handled improperly. The hotel needs a major overhaul and better service. P.S I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Lake George the next night and it was like heaven compared to this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 38kittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice hotel; they've updated - good linens etc., nice and clean. Breakfast included. A big advantage is being able to park your car in the hotel lot for up to 2 weeks for $20. They provide shuttle service to and from the airport which is quite near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very centrally located..Friendly and efficient staff. Clean and secure rooms. . Very comfortable. and relaxing enviroment. Dining facilities with excellent dinners and good food. Bar with a good variety of cocktails. Morning breakfast served buffet style offers plenty to eat. This hotel also offers a shuttle service to the airport just down the way, litterally seconds from the entrence of the hotel. For just a few dollars more you may leave your car at he the hotel for your journey, saving you the airport parking fees.. Its a nice place... check it out ... You will be glad that yuo did..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

During the racing season at Saratoga the prices for hotels in the area are out of sight. We stayed about 15 miles south in Colonie/Latham/Albany area at the Airport Best Western. The hotel is in the process of renovating but we had clean, large rooms with great beds. There is a pool with a retractable roof, a decent breakfast bar, lots of restaurants within walking distance and lots of good shopping in the area. the price was less than half of what we would have paid to stay nearer the race track in Saratoga.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonspieler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Convenient location to airport and resturaunts, friendly staff, clean room and nice hot breakfast. Be advised there is no second floor elevator. I was disappointed that my room had a distinct cigarette odor and the bed was not very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I am a repeat visitor so I am familiar with this hotel. I was not very happy with the room at this visit because of a food odor. It smelled like curry. I always carry a fragrance spray and had to constantly use it. The hotel was completely filled so I could not get another room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JovanniTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.5 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#23 of 50 in Albany
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing