We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed September 1, 2013

First experience was the airport shuttle that was prompt and friendly. Check in was similar. The hotel corridors are a little tired, but the room was better. Everything was clean so no complaints. Bar and food was ok, but there are plenty of options nearby. The pool was a bonus. On the whole breakfast was good (went a bit wrong on one day) and it has the bonus of starting very early (05:30). This is a budget hotel so expect groups at weekends. The staff are friendly and helpful. Only downer, no self service or off site laundery, which for a business traveller staying more than a week was a problem.

Room Tip: Try not to face the garden at weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 842 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Although parts of this hotel are under construction which stops me from giving it an excellent rating the staff go out of their way to make me feel at home each visit. Recently my wife and son came to visit, The staff : Emily, Michelle & Nasir rolled out the red carpet for them and made them very special. Thank you for all you do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Slamma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Liked the hotel very much, room very clean, bathroom a little small, mattress excellent, hall carpet a little worn in places, no elevator, though only 2 floors and not a real problem. Breakfast buffet excellent

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Late on Friday we pulled in & were met with a "under remodeling" sign. The staff was courteous, quick and efficient to get us checked in and directed to our room. Although the decor is a little dated, what does that matter when the bed is a king and super comfortable? Nice clean room, big bed, quiet. Zzzzzzz.....! I'm a happy girl! If I'm in the Troy/Albany area again, I WON'T stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

From the check in to the check out the hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and courteous. They were always ready to answer any questions or help in any way they could. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a great value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I did not expect luxury but I did expect something decent. The hotel had several issues. (1) The toilet was not working properly. We used the lobby restroom. (2) Dog barking in the other room. (3) Pipes screeching in the morning when the shower above us was being used. (4) Paper think walls, you could hear everything. We did not have a restful night at all. Thank God we arrived late at night and checked out very early in the morning. When telling the front desk about the toilet issue, their response was, "Thanks for letting us know". We will never return to this hotel again. Best Western did not leave a good impression on us. Only positive was the breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Price was right, but the service wasn't. Called three times before arrival to let them know our plane was getting in around midnight. We got in at 12:10 - no shuttle, had to take (and pay for) a cab. Shuttle wouldn't take me the next morning to pick up rental car in neighboring town. Breakfast area was always dirty, and food wasn't good. Shower floor had been resurfaced and was like walking on teeter totter. Water in shower was either too hot or too cold. Asked them to put bill on a different card at checkout, but that didn't happen.

Plus side, bed was good.

Room Tip: No elevator. Ask for first floor if that's a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#27 of 50 in Albany
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $85 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing