We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft Pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Soft Pillows”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were at a wedding and our rental went up in flames! Although the hotel was almost full due to a large family reunion, the front desk was quite accommodating and was able to squeeze our party of 8 in for several days. All of our rooms were immaculate and their cleaning staff were tops.

Room Tip: One tip for travelers wanting quiet; ask for a room that is not attached to the inside pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McTrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    249
    168
    106
    68
See reviews for
261
151
90
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willimantic, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times. The staff is very nice and helpful. The place is very clean and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. They have a fitness ctr. and a beautiful indoor pool. The location is right near the highway and airport. The location has numerous places to eat and shop. The breakfast has a lot to offer. I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank turbomike86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good location, breakfast was great and bar service was terrific. Breakfast room had plenty of seating. Children enjoyed pool. Didn't have time to use fitness room which was impressive. Parking was plentiful. Staff was excellent. Bathroom was small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nanny10992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth new hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our stay was Sunday7/21/13. Easy friendly check in, our room was clean and updated and located next to the pool on the 1st floor. FREE in room internet, or they have a computer you can use for free in the lobby at the front desk. This hotel is in a great location. Restaurants & shopping centers are very close by. The hotel has an indoor pool with a retractable roof and they do accept pets ($20 fee). FREE hot breakfast. For under $100 per night this is just a terrific hotel to stay at!

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdavid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I debated about picking this hotel for the one night I needed to stay; my friend was flying into Albany late, and I did not want to have to drive. But a Best Western? Well, for the $82 we spent on the room (AAA rate), I am very pleased we chose this good value. The bed was comfortable and the pillows too. The only complaint is that there was a bit of a cleaning product smell to the room, but it wasn't enough for me to ask for a different room. I will stay here again under a similar circumstance. The money we saved here helped pay for our bets at the Track! For a budget hotel, I'd say this was a very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is priced for the current condition of hotel. The AC was not on in the common areas even thought it was pretty hot out. The AC in the room was set to 60 but did not get below 80. The location was close to airport and alot of restaurant choices. Easy access to the highway. Older hotel that is at the time to remodel/update.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlin, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Enjoyed the large inground indoor pool. Room was comfortable and relatively clean. Hallways were dark and dingy but room was updated and brighter. Breakfast was ok. Nothing to really write home about.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing