We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stay here frequently as it is very convenient to the Albany Airport. The property is looking worn in places but the rooms are clean and well maintained. There are also many good restaurants within walking distance. I found most of the staff to be warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so if you have mobility issues ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Albany Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 816 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Got stuck in Albany on a layover and chose this hotel due to location and price. Hotel was very old and outdated. Room was musty and did not smell great. Towels were stained, and bathroom door did not latch. No elevator, took awhile to navigate to our room. Ceiling tiles in the bathroom did not drop down properly. The toiletries on the sink were open and used. The breakfast was ok and the staff was friendly and courteous, great shuttle drivers to and from the airport, but I did not feel safe or comfortable at this hotel. Would not recommend and won't return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandiV316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was very pleasant. The lobby is good but on the way to the room it looked pretty worn out. The room was great though. A flat screen TV, nice beds, and the staff is really friendly. Oh, and the price was great. Including a FULL breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuma06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our stay was Saturday March 30,2013
We have stayed at this hotel about every 3-4 months for the past 4 years. Never have we had a bad experience. Emily Bauhs runs a terrific hotel.
Friendly, helpful staff, great location, rooms clean and updated.
Location under 1 minute off I-87, about 5 minutes off the I-90.
Plenty of stores/restaurants in a very short distance from the hotel.
NOTE: The Hotel has a FREE shuttle and will drive you.
Hotel: Clean & updated, indoor pool with a retractable roof & an exercise room.
Our room was 158 that opened directly into the pool area. Very nice!
Free hot breakfast has a variety of options.
Pet friendly for a fee of $20.00 PER pet.
They do have a park/sleep & fly option (never tried it)
This Hotel is my favorite hotel I stay at! My only complaint is that they seem to have changed the Pet policy to $20.00 per pet. I never was charged $40.00 before and at that seems a little excessive so in July I may just continue on the 3 ½ hour ride I have left and go straight home instead of stopping to rest and break up the ride.
I HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor poolside
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdavid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Breakfast was good, rooms are dated and found ants in our room. Took 45 minutes to get a drink in the bar because the bartender also delivered the room service food. Broken equipment in the exercise room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. I assure you the feedback you left will be addressed with the appropriate departments. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you to go over in more detail the experience you had while staying with us. Please feel free to contact me at 518-458-1000. Again our apologies for the problems you had and we hope you would be willing to give us another chance next time you are in the Albany area.

At your service,
Emily Bauhs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was stuck in Albany due to airline delays from the snow. The Best Western was really close to the airport and everyone couldn't have been more accommodating. The staff is really friendly-- they have a free shuttle that will take you to and from the airport as well as any place on the main road the hotel is located on. The bar in the hotel was fun-- good drinks at good prices. There is a very nice mall right down the road with a movie theater and tons of cool stores. I was so pleased with my "being stuck" being turned into a fun and relaxing night in Albany.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had an early morning flight on Sunday morning, and knew that it would mean driving an hour on icy roads unless I stayed overnight near the airport. Best Western was a great choice! Comfy, clean. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dhemstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing