We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Nearby Hotels
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

CrestHill Suites Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
$141
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
225
265
194
122
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
265
194
122
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbany airportretractable roofroom was cleanan early morning flightthe shuttle driverindoor poolgood nights sleepwolf roadan older hotelfirst floorfree breakfastconvenient locationnew yorkwafflespoolsidemicrowavemall
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 898 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as my truck was being worked on at a nearby shop. The hotel is pet friendly for a maximum of teo dogs under 80lbs with an extra fee. They do have a shuttle that'll come and pick you up with your pet provided they're in cages. The hotel is centrally located with many restaurants within walking distance and there is a onsite restaurant/bar which serves decent food. There is a indoor heated pool that does have a retractable roof and some rooms have their doors right off the courtyard/pool area. The only bad thing was that there's no guest laundry, but you can take the shuttle to the nearest laundromat. The rooms themselves were very nice. Mine had a full, if not small, bathroom, VISIO flat screen HDTV, microwave, and small refrigerator. It also had a desk/work station and a small table with chairs, ironing board and iron. They say there's truck parking available but I didn't see a dedicated lot for large trucks, 18 wheelers, or RV's but they do offer a truckers discount. This is a very nice place and will deffinately be coming back here in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coasterjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Visited the hotel in late December for about 4 nights, and one could say that it was like visiting the " ICE HOTEL" . The room was okay no real problem, BUT, when we (my wife and teenage son) entered the room it was freezing. We actually keep our jackets ON! The heater was not on and when it was turn on it took well into the next day to get it to a livable temperature. Even the hallways are not heated!! In fact when we asked for some more blankets, which we received in a timely manner, the hotel employee was actually wearing a snow jacket to make the delivery!!! I think it would be a wise decision on the part of management to "Heat" the building accordingly.
Other than that, the staff did there best under the circumstances, including a satisfactory breakfast selection.

Room Tip: In winter make sure the heat has been turned on in the room!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have stayed here in the past and whenever I am in Albany I always come back here. Emily the hotel manager is one of the nicest and most accommodating person(s) you could ever meet. I always ask for a clean set of sheets whenever I check into a hotel and they have always obliged in a quick and tidy manner. I also like the feel of their dinning room/bar(cozy) and have always had great conversations with their bartenders especially Michelle. They also have a great shuttle that will bring you to all the shopping centers near by or the Airport. The hotel doesn't really catch your eye from the road but looks are deceiving!!!

Room Tip: I personally always just get a Non-Smoking Room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Ralph:

Thank you so much for this great review of the hotel! It was a pleasure being able to meet you during your last stay. I wanted to thank you for your willingness to inform us that you do prefer having the extra set of sheets on hand in your room. I will make sure the next time you stay with us that we have them waiting in your room upon your arrival.

I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our restaurant and lounge Scenario’s when you visited. Michelle is a terrific bartender and I will make sure to commend her for making your dining experience pleasurable as well as memorable!

Please let me know when you are returning to the Albany area so I can personally assist you with your reservation.

At your service,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Staff has always been very accommodating to my needs. Extremely friendly from the front desk all the way to maintenance crew. They really make it feel like a home away from home.

Rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable. Restaurant service is tasty & quick. They have sociable bartenders and professional staff at front desk/offices.

Mike

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from entry ways.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slamma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Mike:

Thank you so much for all your kind words! This review means a lot to us because we really take pride in hiring the right individuals who enjoy their positions and like being a part of our Best Western Team. I’m thrilled to know that this does not go unnoticed by our guests!

Thank you for the rave reviews about our restaurant. Seeing that you dine with us four nights a week I’m glad that our daily specials keep you coming back night after night!

Mike I’m so grateful for your loyalty to our property and it has been a pleasure getting to know you the past couple years. You will always have a home with us in Albany!

At your service,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews