We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Albany airport and shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Kincardine, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location for Albany airport and shopping”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel overnight on our way to the east coast. Great location right off the interstate and close to shopping and restaurants. Very close to the airport for people who are traveling by air. Not much to look at from outside, and dated decor, but friendly front desk staff and ok breakfast. We had a room with a door to the adjoining room and could hear the conversation from the next room, which was annoying. Beds were comfortable enough, not the best and not the worst I have slept on. Ok for an over night stop and free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pottert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    244
    164
    105
    67
See reviews for
255
147
87
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The roms were so clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The pool was great. The breakfast was a real bonus. The Shaker Room was great for our family togethers, I highly recommend it for vacationers who are visiting Saratoga Raceway.

Room Tip: With kids the poolside are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth new hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our stay was Sunday July 22, 2012 for 1 night.
Another great stay at this Best Western! The rooms are clean & updated and they always seem to get us a room on the 1st floor poolside! The room has a coffee maker, refrigerator and a microwave. The pool is indoors but it has a retractable roof that the hotel opens depending on the weather. The staff is always friendly & you get a free hot breakfast in the morning. They do allow pets and the fee is only $20.00. There are plenty of restaurants, malls/stores in the area within a short walk/drive or you can have the hotel van drive you to the mall. We really like this hotel and plan on going back next month. Great Job!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdavid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Where do I start?? The room we got was next to the pool because all the other rooms were reserved for a conference. So we basically had no choice in rooms....wasn't happy about that! The room was ok, though a bit crowded; the worst part was the A/C unit & the Wi-Fi. A/C kept going on an on/off cycle and so the room was not cool enough and I had to use my small fan which thankfully I had in the car(brought from home). A/C was also very noisy!!
The internet connection was pitiful in the room-my husband even went to their business center and no luck there either!! Needless to say he wasn't very happy!
Bathroom was too small, tub wasn't draining properly... The wall decor(with some bumps like design on the wall) was a bit scary...
The only upside was that the breakfast room was roomy and they had a good selection of food-fresh waffles, toast, bagels, donuts, potato wedges, scrambled eggs, (sausages and french toast the next day instead of biscuit and gravy), dry cereal, muffins, fresh fruits etc...
We had to attend a college orientation and this was the only hotel we could get last minute. Location of hotel is good. Would probably not stay here again, especially my husband will not, since everything about this hotel made him livid!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvd48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night while heading home from vacation. We had a great stay. The staff at check-in were very friendly. The property is a little older but seems to be well maintained. Our room was spacious, very clean, and quiet. The walls were very unusual. I have attached photos to show you what I mean. I liked it. I've just never seen anything like it. The bed was super comfortable and very clean. The pillows were super comfortable. The furniture was in good repair. The wireless internet had a good signal, but it kept losing connectivity. It wasn't very useful. The shower had good water pressure and a nice massaging shower head. There was enough water pressure that it worked well. One thing to keep in mind is this is a two story building with no elevator. If you get the top floor,you are going to have to carry everything upstairs.

Overall, we had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd go for a bottom floor room because there are no elevators to take you to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Great breakfast, great service, clean room near several businesses and fairly convenient to interstate...good hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I was very glad to read in these reviews that the entire hotel will become non-smoking because our non-smoking room located above a smoking room just smelled. Hallways also smelled, especially near the smoking area. Hotel is also tired and definitely needs some sprucing up. Looks like some spruce-ups were done not to long ago, but even some of that was shoddily done and already in need of redoing.

The above is the negative, so let's talk about the positive -- their amazing patient staff. We are first time NY visitors. We drilled the staff with questions during our 3-day stay and they answered them all and we can thank them for making us a little wiser on our trip. The maids often said 'hi' when you passed them in the hallway. The shuttle service is the best (although the van too is tired and the a/c only half worked). The shuttle took us all over the place - often times on a minute notice. One van driver gave us some advice that probably kept us away from a bad situation. We had him taking us to a bus service to NYC that they had never heard of. Huh? We found the bus and cringed, so the driver took us to the train station and we had a wonderful trip into NYC.

The pool water was a bit cool but the retractable roof over the pool was nice.

My rating is 3.5 stars. But because of their amazing staff and soon to go smoke free, I rounded the rating up to a 4 star.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
1.5 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#23 of 50 in Albany
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing