We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Great breakfast, great service, clean room near several businesses and fairly convenient to interstate...good hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    232
    156
    100
    58
See reviews for
236
138
85
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I was very glad to read in these reviews that the entire hotel will become non-smoking because our non-smoking room located above a smoking room just smelled. Hallways also smelled, especially near the smoking area. Hotel is also tired and definitely needs some sprucing up. Looks like some spruce-ups were done not to long ago, but even some of that was shoddily done and already in need of redoing.

The above is the negative, so let's talk about the positive -- their amazing patient staff. We are first time NY visitors. We drilled the staff with questions during our 3-day stay and they answered them all and we can thank them for making us a little wiser on our trip. The maids often said 'hi' when you passed them in the hallway. The shuttle service is the best (although the van too is tired and the a/c only half worked). The shuttle took us all over the place - often times on a minute notice. One van driver gave us some advice that probably kept us away from a bad situation. We had him taking us to a bus service to NYC that they had never heard of. Huh? We found the bus and cringed, so the driver took us to the train station and we had a wonderful trip into NYC.

The pool water was a bit cool but the retractable roof over the pool was nice.

My rating is 3.5 stars. But because of their amazing staff and soon to go smoke free, I rounded the rating up to a 4 star.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I didn't expect much but wanted a clean room and I got one. It's 9 miles from downtown Albany but there's a full time shuttle and both drivers Dustin and Shawn was really cool. They cooled off the bad vibe of smilelesss receptionist who was in black shirt.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenguy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel was no frills but had a good breakfast buffet (complimentary). The service could be better and the WIFI was not working. I was shocked to learn they had no elevator! Convenient to airport.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBinVA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Rucker, AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Front desk: On check-in, they were friendly. However, did not offer to fix our problems that are described below.

Room: Air conditioner did not work. Actually felt like we were in a sauna all night. On top of that, my wife is pregnant.

Bathroom: Smelled like cigarette smoke. Tub did not drain.

Breakfast: Nothing to write home about.

Parking: This is probably the only reason they got two circles. Airport parking available (with a shuttle) for much cheaper than satellite parking. However, shuttle showed up about forty-five minutes late, even though the front desk called the driver repeatedly. Luckily, we planned on that happening.

If you have the opportunity, find a hotel elsewhere. If you must stay here, make sure you DO NOT get a "poolside" room. It was near record heat in Albany and the last thing you need is a heated pool next to a room with absolutely no ventilation or air conditioner.

I thought NYS had some sort of Clean Air Act? Felt like I was getting secondhand smoke standing outside.

Room Tip: Do not get the rooms next to the pool, unless you love the heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WxMan1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel 1-2 nites per week for the past 1 1/2 yrs--i happened to stop in for dirctions 1 day and the staff was so helpful i started staying there---the front desk staff--housekeeping and lounge and kitchen staff are comparable to high end hotels i have stayed at--emily the prop mgr is visable all the time and constantly asked how things are going and what do i need--this hotel has the most reasonable rates in that entire area---i dont usually stay at older properties -how ever the cleanliness and attitude of the entire staff MORE than makes up for the age--bottum line---you cant find a better value in and around the airport area---other best westerns should use this property as a guide for how they run there property's.--ps--i am usually in the same 1 or 2 rooms--a special thnx to my housekeeper--she is awesome--thnx and keep up the good work--jerry (174)--

Room Tip: try to stay in 1st floor hallway w/ 174 room location--housekeeping awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mongeau141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Housekeepers did an incredible job, room was spotless. Sure, it is an older property and some of the furnishings were worn, but nothing was broken and you could tell the room had been cleaned exceptionally well. Both my wife and I have help Head housekeeper positions, and we can't help inspecting any room we go into. On our second night we returned to find our daughters' teddy bear tucked into a freshly made bed, which completely amused our six year old.

The breakfast was decent for a free continental. Several options to choose from. The pool was a big hit with the kids and we spent at least an hour there every day. And all the staff were quite friendly. My only suggestion is to do something with the inner courtyard / garden, too many weeds. Was nice to have a safe place the kids could run around in the grass though. Will definately return next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: The pool is open from 9am to 9pm and those rooms adjoining it can seem a bit noisy during the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn_and_Leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
1.5 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing