We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here one night (Saturday) while in town for a wedding. Front desk asked if we "minded" being on top floor - we then found out there is no elevator. In spite of being on very busy Wolf Road and near Albany International Airport, hotel was relatively quiet. No frills but a decent hotel for the price. Pool and complimentary breakfast both a definite plus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connectikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 869 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here one night while on a road trip. Location was convenient, lots of parking, friendly staff and clean rooms. The included breakfast was good, much more than your typical hotel breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to spend the night while traveling.

PS. We had no problems with the internet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbyndrewmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located to the Northway and the Airport. The room was clean, the staff attentive and very very nice. It seems like a lovely place for a family (plenty to eat at the free breakfast!), but not as safe as it should be, especially for senior citizens. No grab bar to hold on to when taking a shower, and the tub floor too smooth. Regarding business travelers, the hotel is unsatisfactory for anyone needing internet use. The service is free, but for most of my stay (four days) for the most part unusable. The staff tried to help, but the problem appeared to be Time Warner. My room had a notice in it that told one to call Time Warner in case of a problem. After the staff had done its best, I called Time Warner, and was eventually told there would be a wait time of 30 minutes to speak with a technician. I didn't have that time, and I seriously doubted whether anything could be done before they showed, assuming they would have. The problem was systemic and not limited to my room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Our hotel room is situated in front of the pool area, so it is very loud even at night since there were many people still swimming past 10pm. The walls seem to be cement but yet I can hear everything that I'd going on out in the hallways(people screaming and running in the halls) and the room beside me I can here them when they are in the washroom. Besides that the rooms are clean and nice the area is perfect and close to everything!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We had 2 days of meetings and 8 overnight roms. The service was fantastic and the meeting room was very nice. The rooms have been updated and are better than they were and were very serviceable for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Nasty place to stay. Do not recommended. Very rude staff .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel seems to be an older property. The rug in our room needed a good cleaning and theer was other signs of tiredness. Of importance, the staff was very friendly, competent, and extremely helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the other room aminities were excellent. For us teh property was convient to the air as we had a very early flight. We have stayed there in the past and will likely do so in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SovereignHotel, Owner at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you for the kind words. We have upgraded the property significantly over the past year and I am glad that you noticed the changes. We are in the process of adding more amenities to the rooms in the next year so you can expect us to continue to get better.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Albany
Ramada Plaza Albany
#38 of 50 in Albany
969 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
2.6 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#17 of 50 in Albany
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing