We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest Staff in Albany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendliest Staff in Albany”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed with some family members while getting sworn into the New York bar. They were beyond accommodating and the shuttle drivers were truly fantastic. There's a mall and some nearby eateries that they'll take you to and pick you back up from when you're ready. Being located a bit outside Albany this service was great. If you can, get a room that walks out to the pool. It's a little "motel-ish" looking, but it was clean, convenient, and the customer service was an A+. I'd go back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerendipitySari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    232
    156
    100
    58
See reviews for
236
138
85
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn on our way back home from a family funeral. It was about half way to our home and we were tired and just wanted a safe, reputable place to stay. We never stayed there before, but the price was right (about $100 per room with taxes, etc.), and we booked a reservation en route. The staff members were friendly, reserved our rooms quickly, there was no delay checking in at 11 PM, and we got 10% discounted for Triple A membership. Yes, our initial impression was that the hotel was older and a bit "tired". Probably our greatest concern was that we noticed a lingering cigarette odor in the hall outside our room, and a slightly stale odor in our rooms. It would have been nice to have windows that opened to allow fresh air. But our rooms and bathrooms were very clean, the beds with duvets were quite comfortable, and even though we were at the end of the hall near the exterior door on the first floor, we didn't hear a sound. It was quieter than I expected. We didn't have any problems with furniture or appliances. The internet worked fine for our daughters. We had a wonderful mini fridge (which we used) and microwave (which we did not) in the room. We enjoyed a very nice assortment of foods at the free breakfast. Checking out was also a breeze.

Here is my real praise, however. The staff was great!! We stayed one night and checked out the next morning. We were home by noon. Our daughter discovered she had left her good luck charm, a tattered blanket scrap, in the room. She discovered it 15 hours after we arrived home (at 2:30 AM!). I immediately called the front desk, and they told me to call the next morning. I did, and the young lady was most accommodating. She spoke with housekeeping, and someone from housekeeping had found it and placed it in the lost and found! Jubilation!! We received the blanket today. I am so grateful that someone found it and returned it. I think that the staff is caring and concerned about their visitors, and I truly appreciate that. They went the extra mile for us. True, it's not a deluxe hotel. We have stayed in deluxe hotels in Albany, and have paid more than twice the price for a room with no breakfast. But I would stay at this hotel again based on our experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I enjoyed the stay at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn because as a business traveler I didn't need to purchase an extra breakfast or car. Their breakfast was great at this hotel with eggs, pancakes/waffles, cereal, coffee, and even a yogurt. The shuttle took me to my work destination and picked me up with no charge! The management did what they could to make the trip a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertM058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellerose Manor
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I had the pleasure of working with Stacie planning our stay, meetings, luncheon and banquet dinner with her. The meeting rooms (3) were set up basically the way we needed but there were a few changes. No problem we had the BIG help of Juan. He was there asking if we needed anything and when we did we got it as fast as he could. We couldn't ask for anyone better. The staff were friendly, courteous, helpful..what more can I say they were great! The food was excellent. Served hot when it was suppose to be hot. Thats a big thing for me because I like my food hot when its should be, once it gets cold I won't eat it.
Everything was well organized and when something came up..no problems. There were 100 people at this convention and not a bad thing was said about Albany Airport Inn. This hotel is staying in my files for a convention in the future. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaDukes412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Experience tells me to not expect much from a Two-Star facility, but this establishment is a notable exception. There is no doubt that I received more than my money's worth during my short stay in Albany.

First off: all the staff I encountered - Emily the Manager included – were affable, cheerful, and hard working. The Housekeeping staff seemed to be constantly in evidence, and always greeted me with a warm “Hello. Can I get anything for you?”

The well furnished (double-queen) room was large enough for the two of us, everything therein (plumbing, TV, etc) worked perfectly, and the cleanliness throughout was fine. The beds were comfortable, and stocked with twice the number of pillows we required. The ice machine was located close by our room, and it Actually Worked as expected. Although this motel is very close to both I-87 AND the Albany Airport, there was absolutely no discernible sound from either at any location within the building. The free Wi-Fi service was easy to connect to. I used it frequently and encountered no problems with it during our one night stay

Something I never do is order Room Service, but because this was a brief business trip involving a long drive there 'n' back we weren't inclined to embark on an “out to dinner” restaurant search, so we opted to order from the (VERY reasonably priced) Room service Menu. Although we selected only soups, salads, & one appetizer, the quantity, quality, and presentation were superlative, in the Better Restaurant class; and it turned out to be way more than we could consume in one sitting. Our waiter even declined the tip I offered after my observation that he had walked - cartless - the heavy tray along the entire length of the building from the kitchen to our room. Despite the fact that a 15% gratuity is clearly displayed on the menu, I thought this feat of cartage warranted something extra.

We arrived characteristically late - about 15-minutes before closing - for the Free Breakfast, but the one assigned waitress continued to dutifully stock the buffet. There was a more than sufficient quantity & variety of fare to satisfy anyone; eggs, french toast, ham, coffee, milk, tea, juice, yogurt, muffins, cereal, and (truly) fresh fruit. The hot items were actually hot and not overcooked.

The swimming pool is located in a covered courtyard which connects the new and older sections of the building. I wish I had been there long enough to use this amenity.

Despite what was noted in a prior (and very recent) review, this is Not a Non-Smoking Hotel and that is correctly designated on its website. Guest room areas are segregated between smoking & non-smoking, and I could smell no residual tobacco odor in any of the common areas of the building.

As to cleanliness, I saw little lacking anywhere in the room or common areas. The exterior windows were in need of a wash, but this visit occurred in the Spring shortly after a long & hard Albany Winter.
By the way, my Bedbug Test Kit found nothing in our room during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2011

This was a return trip for us. We stayed at the hotel about a month ago and had a couple small mistakes made, this trip more than made up for the last. The hotel on both stays was very clean and comfortable. On this trip we had dinner at the hotel restaurant and we were both surprised what a wonderful meal we had. Emily took exceptional care of us and personally made sure everything was perfect. My husband and I have never been taken care of so well anywhere we have ever stayed and will for sure be going back!! Thank you again for making sure we had a great time!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rcrplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundre, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2011

I would not trade the service and people employed with this hotel for any upgrade while staying in a 4* hotel. Nusair Bawla, the owner, actually came to the airport to pick me up because the shuttle was going to be another 45 ,minutes! I was tired and there for a medial procedure and I was overwhelmed with the kindness.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1wishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
1.5 mi away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#29 of 50 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing