We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
402
232
83
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
232
83
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean washington avenue hilton garden parking garage nice hotel pool and hot tub easy access convenient location excellent stay business trip business center pleasant stay stayed one night fitness center waffles free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 781 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Excellent choice and perfectly located in walking distance to UAlbany . Pool and hot tub were very clean and although I didn’t have breakfast, I did however enjoy complimentary coffee in the lobby! My second stay at Hilton Garden Inn and will assure you that I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tca715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAlbanySUNYGenMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi there tca715

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property! Our team takes pride in making sure our guests have a great experience, and we are happy to be a convenient spot for you. Hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,
HGI Albany/SUNY team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Ended up here because hotels usually used booked up. Yes, modern well appointed Hilton property. But Mrs. fell over unpainted curb & rap music on Sat nite from yuppie housing next door blasted way late

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank CTVin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAlbanySUNYGenMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hello CTVin81

We appreciate your feedback in letting us know how your stay went so we can improve for the future. I am so sorry to hear about the fall and we hope she is feeling okay. We did not have any fall reported to the staff recently that needed attention, so please make us aware if anything were to happen in the future as well would like to ensure all guests are comfortable.

Hopefully if you choose us to stay in this area next time, you can request a room on the other side of the building so you will experience a better stay!

Warm regards,
Hilton Garden Inn Albany/SUNY management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This was the best stay I've had at a hotel in a long time! The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. They seemed to love their jobs, therefore, made me feel very comfortable. It was a very clean hotel, nice pool/hot tub area, room was clean, beds were comfortable, the breakfast was amazing, dining area was constantly being cleaned. I will stay here EVERY trip to see my daughter at U Albany.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tammy70NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAlbanySUNYGenMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hi Tammy70NH,

Our team could not thank you more for the wonderful review you posted! We are very motivated to ensure that guests feel as welcomed and at home as you described, and it's nice to see that our employee efforts show and guests receive our service in a pleasant fashion!

We will be looking forward to your return stay in the future. Have a wonderful day!!!

Best regards,
HGI Albany/SUNY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Dropping daughter at SUNY Albany, hotel was directly across the street, could not have been any closer. Parking was difficult as the hotel filled up. Had an issue with the smell in room, however, front desk took care of it immediately.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gaultsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAlbanySUNYGenMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Good afternoon gaultsx4,

We thank you so much for choosing us when bringing your daughter to SUNY! We like being a stone throw from the university to accommodate traveling families like yourself. Also proud to hear that our desk staff took care of your initial room issue; so sorry you had to experience that. Our team is looking into it so that we do not have that reoccur. Looking forward to seeing you return for future SUNY visits!

Warm regards,
HGI Albany/SUNY management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We spent one night as a stop over on our road trip from Toronto to Boston. Nice and comfortable hotel, not far from motorway. Clean and quiet. Good breakfast, waitress at breakfast could have been more friendly but maybe she was just having a bad day. Overall happy with our stay.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kavle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAlbanySUNYGenMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hello Kavle,

Glad you chose our Hotel as your quick and easy location along your travels! We are pleased to hear the good items you highlighted throughout your comments. We hope to see you stop again in the future when making another journey!

Warm regards,
Management at Hilton Garden Inn Albany/SUNY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews