We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
402
231
83
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
231
83
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwashington avenuehilton gardenparking garagenice hotelpool and hot tubeasy accessconvenient locationexcellent staybusiness tripbusiness centerpleasant staystayed one nightfitness centerwafflesfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 780 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

One working elevator which made using them a pain Limited room service menu with limited times there is also no lunch service available so I had to order from an outside vendor. Plus the noisy highway made it hard to sleep and I had to run the AC just to drown it out. Limited condiments for coffee in the morning as well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank lauramJ517CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAlbanySUNYGenMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear lauramJ517CK,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experiences. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. Please know that we reflect on your comments to improve our operations. We are saddened to hear that you were unable to have a comfortable sleep and we would like to express our deepest apologies. If there is anything you would like to discuss or any additional feedback you have for us please do not hesitate to contact a member of management at the hotel directly. Again, please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your visit.

Sincerely,

HGI Albany/SUNY Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

The hotel property and rooms were in very nice condition, well decorated and clean. The staff was courteous, professional and inviting. We had a great experience and will stay at Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank T8430KGtoddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

I was attending a family function and there were several hotels where rates were pre-negotiated. Happily selected the Hilton Garden Inn. All was great. Only down-side was the towels were not soft or plush..

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Disappointed
This hotel 's rooms are not reflective of the quality of other Hilton establishments. My room had stained carpeting and spillage in the soap dispenser. Could change room since they were booked. There needs to be more attention to the housekeeping.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank L6634SSbarbaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAlbanySUNYGenMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear L6634SSbarbaraf Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your comments. Your feedback is very important to us as we take these comments seriously to improve for the future. I reviewed the details behind your message and we do apologize for the housekeeping service you received. This is not our typical level of service and our housekeepers work hard daily to ensure each guest experience is a comfortable one. Management will be discussing these comments with the team and will closely monitor the quality of each room before checkin.

If you would like to discuss your experience personally with our team, please feel free to reach out to the Hotel directly. Thank you again for your comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Albany/SUNY Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

The Hilton Garden Inn is a nice choice of hotels in the area. It's right next to SUNY and if you have the time the University is a pleasant walk in the evening. The rooms are nice but could use a thorough cleaning and repairs. The staff is very pleasant. There is Construction of new student housing right next door that can making parking a challenge. There is extra parking next to the main road that folks often miss and some underground parking is nice in the winter. There is typically a bowl of Ande's mints at the front desk so you can have a little chocolate without eating too much.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the highway tend to be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VTMan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews