We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was a business trip but the hotel was really comfortable, an overall pleasant experience. I would return to this hotel if traveling to the area and return to the Hilton Garden Brand. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Lynne, thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you were comfortable during your business trip to Albany, and we hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    186
    65
    29
    11
See reviews for
219
101
37
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel was very clean and affordable. Nice lobby to hang out at night. Great staff. Room was clean and everything worked. Had a nice fridge and Keurig. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There was complimentary coffee/tea which the family enjoyed along with fresh baked cookies. A big hit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thomas, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. Our lobby is meant to be warm and inviting for guests such as yourself to unwind after a long day. Please come see us again for your next trip to Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is our second trip to this hotel and it was another great experience. We would highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Free parking and great breakfast. Location is great as well. We had a king bed suite with a beautiful jacuzzi tub and walk in shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hi Lisa! It was a pleasure having you back for your second stay at our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your suite and that we are easily accessible for your travels. We can't wait to have you back for a third time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport Maine
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Noisy room--heard Northway traffic all night. Heating, ventilation system did not work--took two trips by maintenance man to shut it off. It never worked right. Bed was too small; expected king-size bed for rate we paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Filmfanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Good morning and thank you for your review. I do see that you had booked a king room and were placed in a king room as well. I apologize that the bed did not seem as big as you expected. Next time you stay with us please let us know that you would like a room on the low number side of the hotel and this should alleviate any challenges with highway noise. I do hope that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn SUNY, has been absolutely delightful. The entire staff are always wonderful and very accommodating. When you walk into the main lobby after a long journey or long day at work it is always a delight to be greeted with smiling faces of the entire staff. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and fresh, the food is great and the hot coffee is always available in the main lobby. We have been long term stay customer in the Albany area for about five months and this is our hotel of choice. Overall this is a great place to stay while visiting the Albany area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfitzsimons1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. You and your husband are like family to us! I see the dining room staff has even given you chores to do!! It's people like you that make our jobs so enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stay at this hotel with my family and the staff goes above and beyond to make my kids and myself feel like we are home, right down to the warm fresh baked cookies!!! Every time time we stay we are welcomed with warm smiles from the front desk to the dining room staff...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! I will ensure the front desk gets the credit they deserve from your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is a nice mid market hotel. We stayed in a suite which was very reasonably priced. The rooms were roomy and furnished simply but nicely. Although we were opposite the elevator the room was extremely quite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank I8701FVmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfitzsimons1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. Please come back and see us again when in the Albany area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
4.1 mi away
Hilton Albany
Hilton Albany
#15 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Address: 1389 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#3 Business Hotel in Albany
#4 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / Suny Area Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing