We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn is very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have been using the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany for the last several years for a field trip experience for our students. Every year they seem to be even more accomodating than the last. Making travel arrangements with them is super easy and personable. Nikki Saunders is one the best representatives I have worked with; very professional and flexible. Thank you so much for your superior service in hopes of many more!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Heather, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It is my pleasure serving you and the students. We look forward to working together again in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 709 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Everything I needed was there, the accommodations clean, and the amenities perfect. It was a great week in a hotel of this caliber. The pool and the hot tub were well maintained and available during the cold days in Albany. The fitness center offered two treadmills, a cross-country fitness eliptical, and two different free weight sets. Perfect for those quick workouts! The price was a little higher than I wanted to pay - but it was quite close to the school where I was traveling for business - I am glad I stayed here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Aaron Boyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you Aaron for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed the property and were able to utilize our fitness center. Please come see us again on your next trip to Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We spend last weekend in New York while I was filming a scene for a upcoming movie. The check in was seamless. We had found 2 areas that needed attention which were quickly attended to. The 24 hour covered parking deck was very nice on the rainy Saturday we had. I would be happy to visit with them again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Stacie, thank you for taking the time to give us such an excellent review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our property (and that you were able to stay out of the rain!) We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is very nice, modern decor, clean rooms, many amenities but staff wasn't very accommodating. They made very little eye contact and weren't friendly. If not for my reviewing the book in my room I wouldn't even know what the hotel offered. Stayed at Hilton Inn on New Scotland before and much better service. Parking is free but confusing as there is another hotel adjacent and not clear where you can park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Michael, thank you for your review. I apologize that you found our staff to be less than accommodating; please know that this is not at all typical for our property. We do have several new staff members who are training, and I will be following up with them to make sure they are letting each guest know about our amenities at check-in. I hope you stay with us again on your next trip so that we can demonstrate the hospitality that you expect from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great location. Very nice accommodations. Welcoming and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Pool area a decent size. Could use a larger workout area however highly functional. Hot coffee available 24/7. Fruit and cookies available in evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank AShellyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay with us! We are so glad you had a positive experience and that you found our fitness center functional. Please come see us again soon for some more coffee and cookies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great value for the quality of hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Lobby was warm and inviting with very friendly, helpful staff. Was only there for an overnight stay but would definitely recommend for friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us; we are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, nice-sized, comfortable room, easy to find off the highway and that has a friendly and efficient staff--this is the place. The breakfast was great, staff very accommodating and if you work out--facilities including the pool are open 24 hours! Great overall stay--really comfy bed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vivian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hi Vivian! Thank you for such a wonderful review! Our staff loves to see their hard work appreciated, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
0.1 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#18 of 50 in Albany
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area

Address: 1389 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#3 Business Hotel in Albany
#4 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $90 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / Suny Area Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing