We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY, United States
1 review
“?”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After I checked out I realized I had left my phone in the room I immediately called the called the hotel. I was grateful to hear that in the short time that had elapsed my phone had already been delivered to the manager. When I arrived back at the hotel I inquired whether the food that i left in the refrigerator was still there. The manager immediately sent someone to retrieve it. I was treated with the utmost of cordiality and many thanks to the Manager and her staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    190
    68
    32
    12
See reviews for
231
103
38
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel is gorgeous and very clean. The bar is a little disappointing and there is no breakfast offered for that price! The bed was like sleeping on a cinder block. Apparently they are adjustable but no one bothered to tell us that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julianna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Anytime I'm in the area I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany/Suny Area. The staff are friendly, the ambiance is right, the food is good and the rooms are clean. I've been a guest there since 2009 and I've never had a bad experience there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adedapo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I think you will be pleasantly surprised at how well this hotel was maintained, and how friendly and helpful their staff is. It is also easy access to and from the highway as well as it is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was on a road trip and needed a place to crash for the night and this was a great find. The staff was great, and the room was very clean. It is close to the university and the interstate making it perfect for your stop in Albany.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I call this our "Headquater Hotel" when we stay in the Albany Area. Because of my affiliations to UAlbany we are guests here at least four times a year. Staff is always friendly, I have arrived as late as Midnight on some stays and as early as 9am on others and the staff always goes out of their way to accommodate our schedule. One of my preferred choice locations for any stay in the Capital District and my #1 spot when travels take me to the UAlbany campus. We will be back for homecoming weekend in October!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonWFD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Morning check-out girl was not accomodating at all. Paid extra for breakfast which we woke up too late for and when asked for a refund for what we paid for breakfast we were told that it wasn't possible. Went down to front desk to get change to leave a tip for housekeeping...not even a smile, must have been a bad day for her.... Noise from someone above our room even though the hotel had few occupants noise lasted till late late at night! Right above my daughters cot! When there is little occupancy, you'd think they would know enough to stagger room occupancy to avoid this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Michelle,

I am so sorry to hear about your experience while checking out at our front desk. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who is rude or unhelpful as we strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had and welcome you to visit our hotel again the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Nikki S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Address: 1389 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#3 Business Hotel in Albany
#4 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / Suny Area Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing