We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I normally stay at the Hilton garden inn by Albany Med but it was full so I tried this one. Staff were very nice, the room was clean and neat. Hotel is near the the highway so ask for a room as far away from the highway as possible. There is no resturant at this hotel and none with in walking distance that I noticed. The hotel is directly across the street from SUNY college.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the highway because you can hear the traffic in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor, we are so glad you had a great stay! I just want to note that we DO in fact have a full-service restaurant and bar right in our lobby, and it serves breakfast, dinner, and evening room service as well! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    190
    68
    32
    12
See reviews for
231
103
38
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, AR, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I spent a couple of days at this hotel. Everything about this Hilton was very nice. I would definitely stay there again. It's located in a quiet location with easy access to major highway. The room was clean and the staff was great. After this stay I decided to join Hilton HHoners program.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Layne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you Layne, for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad you had an excellent stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn SUNY several times since our son attends the U-Albany college and every time we visit we return to this hotel. The customer service is EXCELLENT . Recently we had an issue with the air not working in our room and after informing the front desk manager , CHARISSA HUDGES immediately switched our room . She even personally came up to help us move our belonging to the new room and she gave us vouchers for free appetizers to apologize for any inconveniences . Every time we stay there everyone is so friendly and accommodating. TIFFANY BROWN also works at the front desk and she is so nice and sweet. She remembers us each time we return and always greets us with such a warm inviting smile. In addition the rooms are clean and the food is excellent , we especially enjoy the delicious breakfast buffet. Best hotel ever and the price is right !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we love hearing that we are the best hotel ever! Please continue coming to see us during your travels to Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

never have I been so disgusted by a room that I had to change...guess there's a first time for everything and then a second as they gave me an equally unclean room...never book at this location again. Not up to Hilton standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

One of the few hotel chains that really offer a complimentary healthy breakfast. The location is excellent too. The front desk staff immediately greeted me when I arrived and check-in took but a minute. This location continues to give out the 2 bottles of water for gold members which is very appreciated when you're traveling all day. The restaurant and bar staff were also very friendly and the dinner menu offered several healthy options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mderow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I usually stay at this hotel when I travel for work. The hotel is a great location and the staff is nice. I recommend asking for a room with 2 queen beds for extra space! The food is at the restaurant/bar is good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsNYC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are glad you enjoy your room and dining in the restaurant during your stays with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

During a recent business stay, the manager Assistant manager and a trainee were very helpful with my stay. i had attempted to get a King romm and it was not available on line. On check in they were very accomidating and made the upgrade for me. Someone had cancelled a reservation and it was to my good fortune. I have stayed here several times before and each has been a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikes111213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor, we are so glad that you have had such good experiences here at our hotel! We try our best to honor all requests and provide the best service possible to all of our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Address: 1389 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#3 Business Hotel in Albany
#4 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / Suny Area Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing