We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights for a job interview in Albany. I chose the perfect hotel; I got a lot of rest in the clean, comfortable beds, had excellent meals in the hotel's restaurant, and enjoyed watching the flat screen TV in my room. I am not familiar with Albany, but, the desk clerk was more than willing to help me find my way around with maps, and provided great suggestions for things to do. There was not a staff member without a smile, and I got a great rate too. I am aware that this is a newer hotel, and in addition to a beautiful facility, they have friendly staff was well. I was calm, well rested and prepared for my interview, thanks to the Hilton Garden at Suny.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tina0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 709 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2008

Went to the hilton garden inn for a weekend get together with friends. Online rates direct from the hotel were very reasonable. This a brand new property & everything was in excellent condition. The room was plenty big and the bed super comfortable. The flat screen HDTV in the room was a nice touch, and the wireless internet was very convenient. Another nice touch - they always had homemade cookies at the front desk which were quite good. Everything was clean, staff was very friendly - no complaints at all, I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank larryb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2008

I came to Albany for business. This hotel was farther from downtown than I would have liked (closer to the airport and SUNY Albany), but was one of the few with availability. The hotel looks brand new and is very clean and in good condition. My room was quiet and comfortable. Nothing exciting, just a typical chain hotel. There are conference rooms, a restaurant, an exercise room, and an indoor pool and hot tub (which unfortunately was out of service).

My only complaints were with the service. First, the front desk deactivated my room key before I checked out. When I went to get my bags I was locked out and spent 15 minutes trying to get someone to open my room. Second, both my key folder and the directory of services in my room said that room service was available until 10 p.m. daily. When I called to place an order at 9:30 I was told that room service ends at 9:30 p.m. I didn't have a car and was unable to go somewhere else for dinner. I pointed out the incorrect information in the literature and was told "yes, we know it's wrong. Sorry, we probably should change that." The response from management the next day was much the same: a lame apology and I doubt they've corrected the information.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank citybeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Eustaquiodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAlbanySUNYGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ericwK3022LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank juliamP8289GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Serge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creed M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
0.1 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#18 of 50 in Albany
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area

Address: 1389 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#3 Business Hotel in Albany
#4 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $90 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / Suny Area Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing