We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“No complaints!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Utica, United States
1 review
“No complaints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed there while a family member was having surgery. The access to the Medical Center via a covered pedestrian bridge was a great convenience. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable with firm mattresses and soft pillows. Breakfast buffet in the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    193
    54
    12
    8
See reviews for
210
83
56
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for one night. Very nice hotel for the price. for 2 dollars extra we booked a B&B package on Hilton Garden Inn website. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean, hallways very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m0ntgomery, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I would highly recommend this Hilton Garden in if in the Albany,NY area. It's convenient. The recovery room resteraunt/bar adjoining the property is excellent I would most definitely return to this area and stay at this hotel and eat at this bar. They have the best home made blue cheese dressing on the planet. beer is cold. I LIKED THE BROWN ALE WITH THE CHERRY IN IT. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Albany NY area Friendly staff in the hotel as well. they have everything you need and are willing to assist you with anything you need

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great value in the Albany area. Clean rooms and helpful staff. They also provide a shuttle service, and parking at no charge. As a government worker, I can not beat the room rate, service, and location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

They provided convenient shuttle bus to and from Amtrak station. The bus drivers (Ryan and an Asian gentleman from the Philippines) were both very friendly, right on time, and professional.
Check in was nice and smooth. They had complimentary cold drinks in the lobby at check in time and free coffee in the morning that was nice.
They gave a room on the top floor with a good view overlooking Albany medical center. The room was spacious and comfortable with 2 queen beds. Features such as a large flat panel TV, microwave oven and fridge. Free in room Wi-Fi was also a standard amenity and the signal was fast and reliable.
Nice heated indoor swinging pool and spa. Many fellow guests also took advantage of this nice facility and relax and enjoyed the nice spa and pool like us.
The location is a bit far from downtown but still walkable. Washington Park is only a few minutes’ walk from the hotel and free outdoor shows presented by Park Playhouse in the evenings and many people got there early to get good seats. It’s outdoor, bring your own blankets, refreshments, and make sure to have bug spray so that you can enjoy the show.
Overall, we think it’s a nice hotel not only for people visiting the medical center but for people just vising Albany areas as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Accomodation were good and close to where I needed to be. I was within walking distance. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean. Bed were a little hard. Didn't use any of the other facilities. Would definitely stay at this hotel again especially for the convience and location. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Hotel was an efficient and friendly run facility. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant. The fan was a little loud, but controllable. Room temperature was adjustable and windows were able to be opened for fresh air. The window treatments shielded the light extremly well. The elevators were secure limiting access to sleeping floors to guests only. A comforting feature. Parking was brightly lit and convenient. Personell were friendly, helpful, cheerful and polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Albany
Hilton Albany
#14 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Address: 62 New Scotland Ave, Albany, NY 12208-3466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing