We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Albany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location in Albany”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel was the perfect location to see Albany. It is close to the medical center, university and downtown attractions. The hotel was very clean and located next to several restaurants in addition to pharmacy for last minute items. It was a quick drive to local movie theatre as well as indoor mall. In addition to that it was close to downtown where I went to visit the State Museum of New York and the state capitol building. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeeLou510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    209
    61
    14
    9
See reviews for
231
87
63
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent hotel. Nice people and clean rooms.

The location is near the Medical Center. I found many professional people staying there on business.

Nice business center where internet access is available with up to date Computers and printers for your convenience.

Room Tip: Be on guard for transients that hit you up for money in the parking lot. Not hostile but they can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I work for a Hampton Inn so I was able to use my employee discount for this stay. I was being certified to be a spinning instructor at a nearby YMCA and the location of this hotel was perfect! I was able to find the YMCA without any troubles. My check in was speedy but I still felt welcomed. There is complementary flavored water and cookies at night and a very nice coffee bar in the morning. The room was nice, clean, and spacious. The Starbucks downstairs even came in handy for getting last minute lunches/snacks for my training that day which was from 8am-5pm. The pool and fitness room were great as well. Before we left on Sunday we also enjoyed a nice breakfast. The only improvements that I can think of would be to update the showers a little bit (tile was scratched) and get firmer pillows - But that is just me being picky. We also really loved the express check out where they slide your receipt under the door. Overall great stay and great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

very clean hotel, great beds, nice staff, very quiet room and great security. The restaurant was great. Great restaurants and stores within walking distant, loved that I never had to use my car again until I left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in, including 4 and 5 star hotels! Rates were very reasonable. There are not a lot of restaurant options within walking distance, but the restaurant in the hotel was excellent, and not very expensive (sports bar atmosphere).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburg, VT, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay for an extended period of time. The room amenities- coffee maker and microwave allow one to avoid eating out every meal. The bathroom products are high quality so that you do not to bring them from home. Check-out is fast, easy, and no fuss.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I had a great experience at this Hilton Garden Inn! The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful when we checked in. When we walked into our room it looked squared away and inviting. We had two double beds and a spacious room. Our TV had some kind of gaming system that the kids loved (This was an additional charge but, worth the money). The bathroom was nothing to write home about but it worked for our one night stay. The amenities that the hotel offered were very nice including a good size indoor pool, a hot tub with jets and a small workout room. The hotel had a Recovery Room associated with it which our family ate at one night and rather enjoyed it. There is also a little arcade in the restaurant. The morning we were there we went to have breakfast that the hotel offers. This breakfast was great. A great selection of food and well made. All of that food included in our stay. We would go back to this hotel in a heart beat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayp2745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.2 mi away
Hilton Albany
Hilton Albany
#16 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Address: 62 New Scotland Ave, Albany, NY 12208-3466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing