We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good Service and Breakfast”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had a nice stay at the Hilton Garden Albany. Staff members went out of their way to be helpful and respond to our requests. Our room was large and the bed quite comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of a number of good restaurants. The exercise room has only 2 treadmills (one of which was broken), one elliptical, and one recumbent bicycle, making it difficult to access equipment during busy hours.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    218
    65
    16
    9
See reviews for
244
90
64
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Delightful experience. The staff greeted me and made me feel instantly comfortable -- this, after a long day of travel from the West Coast, made a huge difference.

Having the pantry there for snacks and microwavable foods (rooms have microwaves and mini-refrigerators) is very nice. (I do wish they'd add cereal and milk - and a few fresh fruits.)

The room was comfortable, immaculate and quiet. Even with the hospital next door, I rarely heard even sirens.

The room service menu for dinner is limited; if you are without a car there are a few options close by and the inroom information has options for food delivery. I didn't take advantage of the hotel restaurant for breakfast; I did utilize the very nice and nicely staffed Starbucks on the first floor.

Free wi-fi is a great bonus and I'm a fan of bedside lamps with outlets.

I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

OH and be sure to check out the meteorite in the lobby!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLEDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Me and my wife stayed one night and we wanted stay a second night too. The first night I paid $159 and the second night they wanted to charge $210 and it wasn't even during the weekend. Besides the price issue, our room was nice, clean and it looked renovated. They had a nice restaurant in the hotel, a pool area and fitness center. The hotel was clean and well maintained. It is pricey so make sure you ask if you qualify for a discount or find a coupon to pay less.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelmendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed here while attending a hockey game at Times Union Center, which is about a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Staff was friendly, comfortable beds, Starbucks and nice sports bar on premises. Breakfast buffet is outstanding, with made-to-order omlettes and French toast, great selection of baked goods and croissants. Mediocre coffe, but most hotels have weak coffee and you can get a Starbucks anyhow. Will definitely stay here next time we come to Albany.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OasisSkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Located right next to Albany Medical center..literally next door. Love how they have Starbucks in the lower level. Parking is free. Quiet, great service. No complaints when I was there. The staff were very helpful.

The rooms were great, I stayed in single room and it was a perfect size, they had a king size bed and a sofa in the room. There was a fridge and coffee maker. No microwave.

Room Tip: Like all other hotels, try to stay away from the vending area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sojourner_am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Stayed here for one night whilst interviewing at the Albany Medical Center. The staff were five star, they checked on us to make sure the room was okay and when we asked for extra towels, they were delivered promptly. The room was spacious and very clean. There is a Starbucks downstairs and a Panera next door and all the colleges are close by.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Primrose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We booked this hotel for visiting colleges in Albany area. This is honestly one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at and we travel alot due to children sporting events. I cannot complain about anything at this hotel. The front desk, the rooms, the beds, the breakfast staff were just wonderful. I have got to agree with my teenage daughter that the beds are one of the best. The breakfast buffet was top notch..made to order omelettes were awesome and HUGE. The hotel was extremely clean..everywhere. Having the sports authority bar attached to hotel was actually very nice and convenient.
The hotel is literally next door to Albany College of Pharmacy and Albany Medical College. The sage colleges and college of saint rose were right down the road. University of Albany was literally less than 5 miles away and very easy to get to. And right down the road from this college is Crossgates Mall - a must for any shopper! There is every chain restaurant in the area. In fact, there is a Panera Bread restaurant a block from hotel.
I will definately go back to this hotel if I'm in need of a hotel in Albany area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUZIECPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
1.1 mi away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Albany
Hilton Albany
#16 of 50 in Albany
1,116 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Address: 62 New Scotland Ave, Albany, NY 12208-3466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing