We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating and cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Albany
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 956 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had to come to Albany for work at Albant Medical Ctr. Got in at 9pm. Checked out at 6:30am. Price consistent with at $69 hotel room not $160. Incredibly worn. Giant 1 1/2 inch centipede crawled across counter as I tried to blow dry hair. Nightstand light had big cobweb with spider on it I had to kill. If room cleaned well it wouldn't have been there. Dirt, debris and small trash on floors in corners and between bed an nightstand. Mattress was comfortable however and front desk staff nice but again the quality was very poor and would have been expected at a much lower end highway motel. Am breakfast eggs were as powdered as you can get. Rather pay less and avoided the breakfast. Will spend much more in future to stay somewhere more reliable. I should've listened to earlier reviews but forced to stay here bc not many other options with Justin Timberlake in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JEFFREY C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Albany, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

To start our GPS didn't have the correct street because of the "ext" at the end of the street name. We were in a horrible neighborhood. We finally found the whole in the wall hotel. We walk in they didn't have our reservation. Thank god we had the print out if our confirmation. The room was down this long hallway that was not even in the same 9 story hotel they mention. It was like staying at the projects. Gross. The breakfast was free but eat the cereal and fruit the hot food was probably jimmy dean sausages gross and powder eggs. Stay somewhere else, the pillows were sheets stuffed inside the pillow case oh and they had no clean towels the two days we stayed there. The highlight of the trip was when we went to the campus for the day. Spend the money and stay somewhere expensive it's worth it. When you pay cheap you get cheap. It's also next to super 8 another hotel with people hanging out there windows. Can someone say ghetto. Just saying.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
1.9 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#21 of 50 in Albany
468 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Albany

Address: 3 Watervliet Avenue Ext, Albany, NY 12206-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $89 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Albany hotel offers that rare combination of great rates and friendly personalized service. With all new carpeting in the rooms,(Jan,2014) select comfort pillow top beds from Simmons and 32" flat screen TVs, we are confident you will not only be comfortable but have a great night's sleep. Centrally located in Albany just 10 minutes to downtown and the airport. The perfect location for unforgettable weekend escapes and elegant meetings and events. We pride ourselves in customer service with a well rounded knowledgeable staff that has consistently met all our guests needs. We offer a Complimentary upscale hot breakfast with fresh baked goods that guests rave about. Our restaurant offers American cuisine including New York center cut steak to our Certified Angus beef half pound burgers. All reasonably priced to fit anyone's budget. We guarantee the best experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Ramada Plaza Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing