We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Customer Service EVER!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Albany
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I stay there. A flight was canceled at 11:00 pm and instead of working with us for a reasonable solution since the trip needed to be rescheduled in the future, they not only refused to accomodate buit were extremely unprofessional and rude in the process. The Manager of the hotel yelled at me (by email) "IT WAS A MISUNDERSTANDING!"

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank deklem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFREY C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

This reservation was booked through a third party booking agency. no attempt was made to change dates of stay otherwise it would of been an easy fix. cancellation policy is posted very clearly but no attempt was made until almost midnight after the 3pm arrival that day to cancel. Reservation was for three days. We refunded two out of the three days as a courtesy. This is why it is better to book directly with a hotel. Rooms are not prepaid. There for their is no expenses to hotel to cancel a reservation even after the check inn time has come and gone. We tried to explain through countless emails and phone calls but no response was excepted by guest.
Sorry for the direct response to this review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 964 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brownell B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed for two nights over Thanksgiving holiday. Ok, so the breakfast was fantastic, there wasn't anything you could wish for that wasn't served.....except good coffee, but you can make a strong cup in your room. Also, the bedding is really comfortable. Problem is the property is so old and not in good repair. I could hear the elevator in our room. The elevator doors were very shaky and held together by tape! You would not want to swim in the pool, especially since you would freeze going down the hallway to get to it. Our toilet made soooo much noise it was almost a joke. I did not attempt to use the shower. Kept my socks on to avoid the nasty rug. Heater had a mind of its own, despite settings....cold air when set at 84 degrees. Try another place and find a good diner!

Room Tip: stay away from elevators....check for smoke smell before committing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LYoung4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Was in town for a concert. The location was quick and easy to get to by cab. The room had been recently renovated and the staff was helpful. All in all I would stay again. Also the staff was very helpful and the breakfast in the morning was one of the better ones I've had.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Es-Bueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
West Babylon
2
Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JEFFREY C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Albany, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#28 of 50 in Albany
170 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
2.3 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Albany

Address: 3 Watervliet Avenue Ext, Albany, NY 12206-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $81 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Albany hotel offers that rare combination of great rates and friendly personalized service. With all new carpeting in the rooms,(Jan,2014) select comfort pillow top beds from Simmons and 32" flat screen TVs, we are confident you will not only be comfortable but have a great night's sleep. Centrally located in Albany just 10 minutes to downtown and the airport. The perfect location for unforgettable weekend escapes and elegant meetings and events. We pride ourselves in customer service with a well rounded knowledgeable staff that has consistently met all our guests needs. We offer a Complimentary upscale hot breakfast with fresh baked goods that guests rave about. Our restaurant offers American cuisine including New York center cut steak to our Certified Angus beef half pound burgers. All reasonably priced to fit anyone's budget. We guarantee the best experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing