We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Albany
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 939 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

This Motel was a very last minute choice. Booked on the road to Boston. Once again it is extremely difficult to choose a good, clean Motel due to people's different expectations. Well all I look for is cleanliness, comfy beds and pleasant staff. The two beautiful ladies on reception, Roses to you both for your lovely attitudes. The Motel, obviously older style, very clean and comfy. The children loved the pool and we all loved the hot brekkie, well all that was a great bonus, along with free in-room wifi and on site parking. On arrival there was a small complimentary gift of bottled water and some snacks. Five minute drive downtown. Rates were exceptional.

Room Tip: Our room on the fifth floor was perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyloo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFREY C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you we are always glad to hear that we are on the right track to taking our hotel to the next level. We have made a lot of changes and we will continue to do so as needed.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The service was good and hotel was clean and well-appointed. This was booked via Hotwire for a quick stop on a longer trip but I would consider booking directly the next time I am traveling through the area. I was surprised to see that a full, hot-buffet breakfast was included in the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmutas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JEFFREY C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have spent the past year staying at your Hotel on most Thursday nights. I must say that Brent and Will have always been most gracious and helpful throughout my many nights spent at Ramada. The rooms have had some small issues which I brought to their attention, and I have found these problems fixed. The morning breakfast is quite a feast, and with new kitchen people working there; I find the variety better, and they have it ready to eat right at or a little before 6:30am. The previous "Kitchen Nazi" never would let you even go in and get coffee, or eat anything that was already made before 6:30. I have a very tight and time coordinated day on Friday's, so it is important and crucial that breakfast be on time. I am very grateful that the new staff in the kitchen are very prompt serving the hot food. All in all I give this Hotel very high marks and I am thankful to have their facility to comfortably stay throughout the year. Thank you all!!! B. Ray

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank RRAYDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank CHRISTINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is within a ten minute drive from the major medical centers that I was visiting, though there's not much around this hotel. Rooms were fairly clean, staff were supportive though the hotel could use a renovation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Myron f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
1.9 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#23 of 50 in Albany
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Albany

Address: 3 Watervliet Avenue Ext, Albany, NY 12206-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $88 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Albany hotel offers that rare combination of great rates and friendly personalized service. With all new carpeting in the rooms,(Jan,2014) select comfort pillow top beds from Simmons and 32" flat screen TVs, we are confident you will not only be comfortable but have a great night's sleep. Centrally located in Albany just 10 minutes to downtown and the airport. The perfect location for unforgettable weekend escapes and elegant meetings and events. We pride ourselves in customer service with a well rounded knowledgeable staff that has consistently met all our guests needs. We offer a Complimentary upscale hot breakfast with fresh baked goods that guests rave about. Our restaurant offers American cuisine including New York center cut steak to our Certified Angus beef half pound burgers. All reasonably priced to fit anyone's budget. We guarantee the best experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing